Sort:  

I was recommended to you by another user for advice with a problem I have with my wallet. I am new so still figuring things out and was told that you were an incredibly helpful and wise mind on the platform. Would it be possible to bug you for advice? Sorry for reaching out through your comments but I haven't figured out how to use messenger yet?

Yes, what's up?

I had a problem when I converted my steem dollars to steem in hopes of converting it to steem power. It disappeared from my wallet for a bit and didn't show in my steem but then came through. As I'm new I was worried I had missed a step but other members of the community were supportive in advice and it ended up showing in the end. I'm so sorry to have bothered you over a problem that resolved itself and am very grateful for you responding. Another user who was equally perplexed as I was recommended that I ask you as I was a bit panicky before the steem showed. In the end it did resolve itself and it the conversion of steem dollar to steem occurred allowing me to power up. I've got all my posts set at 100% to steem power now so hopefully it never happens again. I'm hoping someday to have enough weight to really up vote/support other steemers so I'm not terribly fussed with things like gaining steem or sd. Thank you for the reply and I apologize again for being a bother.

Ok, glad you got it resolved. In the future, if you want to change SBD into STEEM, you can also use the internal market. There is a link in your wallet. With the internal market, you can trade instantly at the current market price, rather than needing to wait 3.5 days.