You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More numbers on improved distribution

in #distribution4 years ago

This, and your last post, offer some interesting insights to be sure... thanks for the number crunching @abh12345!

I'm sure there are lots of additional ways to data mine this; the halving of the "last third" is... disturbing? Does it mean more posts are "worth dust"* or does it mean that the change from 75/25 to 50/50 put that many below the dust threshold? Or does it simply mean that a lot fewer little guys were posting in 2020 vs. 2019? Is the deeper implication that it has become that much harder for someone to create an account and hope to be rewarded anything as an author?

I ask this as "barely a minnow," and based on my profile on the Steemit Beta site, I'm ranked number 9,093 in terms of SP.

=^..^=

Sort:  

Thanks :)

I ask this as "barely a minnow," and based on my profile on the Steemit Beta site, I'm ranked number 9,093 in terms of SP.

I think this says a lot. There just aren't that many people kicking around with SP/creating content. Things look like they are about to change though :)

I'm hopeful you're right.

Not only because the price of Steem is rising, but because SCOT tribes and hives might create enough interest-based niches that people will want to add something inside these micro-environments where they can be seen by like-kind souls.

=^..^=

!ENGAGE 25



@curatorcat you have received 25 ENGAGE from @abh12345!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!