Diversity is Beautiful

in #diversity4 years ago (edited)

Diversity is beautiful. Every day as I walk making my way to school, I encounter different individuals. I am not just pertaining to strangers but people of diverse nationalities. This caused my amazement of the sight each day. How in the world are these people in this country, Cambodia? Another question is, what is in this country that moved them overseas? Well, they have their personal reasons that I bet is none of my business (haha). They are here to settle, tour, get married, work either short term or long term.

As I work in an international school here, I have colleagues who are from different countries like America, South Africa, Britain, India, Thailand, China, Cambodia (locals), Philippines, and one of them is a Zimbabwean from Zimbabwe of course. Isn't cool? A place of diversity but with one purpose - to educate the young. The next generation of Cambodia.

Speaking about my Zimbabwean co-teacher, getting to know her is a blessing. With such a heart for God and accomplishing her mission laid on her shoulder is encouraging. Now, I say that differences in languages, cultures, foods, colors, ages, etc. are big of a deal; however, all of these become minor things because the major is beyond what is visible.

85156654_130208185160011_5892266565390303232_o.jpg
(We are both in white. _)

Zimbabwe-World-Map-Flag.jpg
Credited to https://www.zimbabwesituation.com/

86280089_504889087074575_2114194967101440000_n.jpg
(After work for a long talk...)

Thanks for reading!