A busy day on and in the Andaman Sea

in #diving6 years ago

Actually, I wanted to tell something about a snake today, but when I opened the laptop tonight and saw this picture of today ....
There is nothing retouched, pure Moto5 +

This is just before the entrance to the port of the naval base in Wichit, where the Phuket Aquarium is.

A busy day

It was a long day, even though we only dived twice.
The day started sunny

but a bit windy, so windy that we could not approach the sister island of Koh Khai Nok, because we would have to anchor there without protection from the wind and then it would be almost impossible to get into the dinghy with the diving equipment and be picked up by them after the dive.

So its Koh Khai Nai today, the first time for all, none of us has been working here before.


But maybe tomorrow it will be back to Koh Khai Nok, just a few minutes away. When the wind is not blowing and the sea is not so rough, as it is today.

Both are in my eyes real dream islands, almost something for wannabe Robinson's.
The joke is that I would probably never have seen these islands if I did not help as a volunteer reef care. I'm not particularly interested in commercial island tours, and every destination on the brochures looks so pretty.
I'll tell you what it's like on the islands themselves if I've visited both of them, so if there's any time for.
But I do not expect anything good when I think of the huge number of speedboats that arrive here every day.
They are probably completely overrun and over-economized as almost everything here.

The last picture here is a moving one, so that you get an impression under which conditions and how we work. You see that uncut, taken with my head camera.

Sort:  

nice posting

Wow, that was so cool to see.
Great Photos & Nice video you shared @dirkzett-english
Thanks for sharing :)

Great post, Nice Photographs and video.

very nice video & great post sir.
tnx for sharing with us!

Very nice video.
I liked your post.
Appreciated. Thanks!

Thanks for sharing your moments with us!
I upvoted & Resteemd your post to my followers.

They do sure look like dream island as it seems :)

Indeed an absolute beauty !