Divorce

in #divorce2 years ago

It will be almost 3 years since the divorce. My 4-year-old daughter is sleeping with me today, just like on other weekends.

Last week was my daughter's birthday. just before going to bed he started to talk about his birthday out of the blue. then he started to explain, “Daddy, you know, Chris came to us last time”. (Kemal was one of his teacher friends who worked at the same school as my ex-wife. I was also in contact with when we were married) and he started telling me that he had bought me a barbie doll and cake. I was surprised and wondered, did my daughter come alone? yes she said. I asked if Jessica (my ex-wife's intimate friend from school) was at home that day, she said no. I asked again just to be sure; Who was at home when kemal came home, girl? Me and my mom said.

I did not ask anything more. Ok girl we need to sleep now, I said you are sleeping now and he slept.

In a relationship with Chris or not. It may be related to someone else, I don't see anything wrong with that. In the end, single women live what they want with what they want, but the part that bothers me is this; I met many people in these 3 years, I had relationships that I can call a relationship. There were also those who wanted to get to know my daughter, but I did not introduce my daughter to any of them. if it is; When my daughter is in our old house, they invite someone I know before and they celebrate my daughter's birthday together.

I really don't know what to call it. They say ignorance is bliss, or exactly that. Since the first day we got divorced, I have neither wondered about her life nor wanted to know if there is someone in her life. I just had a hard time learning it this way tonight, it was very difficult dictionary!