Sort:  

Haha, right. Such events in Greece became at some point unbearable even for the organisers themselves. Never attended any, never belonged in any club. I guess I'm a rare case of a person with low needs in belonging somewhere :) People are even caught by surprise for the fact that I am looking forward to the electric future of bikes. They go like "really? won't you miss the vroom vroom?" And I'm like "I prefer to not miss my sleep because of the other's vroom vroom". Our cities will become such a much better place to be and people don't even think about it or weight it at all.

refer to not miss my sleep because of the other's vroom vroom

I LOOOVE that! I'm the same! I hate it when people leave their cars or machines idling.. waiting for someone or having their breakfast in the car.. 😄
Bring on electric any day!!

They are pretty good at that event.. it was started by a vicar in the 80s who looked after the motorbike police force and wanted to bring people together; it's a bit of a tradition now and well loved by all.
I should think it's VERY civilised still, I haven't been for many years but I'd like to go again myself one day..

You'll find a lot of mature Harley riders there who wear fine clothes and such and are not the type to punch others.. haha

Oh, idling vehicles...how stupid is this right? With the fuel at 2euros/lt and all the awareness about emissions etc people still don't even bother.
I guess I have to bookmark that event. How bad can it be after all :) Thanks again for that!

Oh, idling vehicles...how stupid is this right

If you want it warm up there then I suggest the summer months anyhow..
Have a lovely evening!