You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lifehacks: unsticking large plant pots

in #diy4 years ago

@nikv .I love the pots in the colour they already are, I wish I could find some like that over here, I would put them in my yard with some herbs like you have or maybe some of them petunias I have growing. :D
I would have gone the same way as you, tapping them with a rubber mallet is the safest way to go.
I once used a normal hammer and a towel to tap some cups my wife had stuck and they popped out fine.
Why don't you set up a self watering system for the pots, you can do it with a two litter bottle and some air line, I am going to do a post one day about the one I made for the green house, if you do it right you just need to fill the bottle once a week and your plants will be happier for it.
happy days. :D

Sort:  

Petunias are good in pots! I forgot about self-watering systems, please do show that and I can give it a try

I'll be doing a post tomorrow about the self watering system that I have made, I need to build like another 10 for the greenhouse so it will be a perfect time to do them and post about it.
Thinking about doing a video which will make it easier to follow, do we still post to d-tube? or is there another platform that we use to show our video's?
I have 1000's of petunias, I just don't know what I am going to do with them, maybe a little garden sale to get a few pounds back from all the hard work that I have been putting in :D