You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There was a limb down on my Son's house...so we removed it!

in #diy5 months ago

Your post reminds me of when I lived in Argentina and we had to remove a 14 metre tree because it was on the neighbour's side of the street and he wanted to build, we had to remove it little by little so that it wouldn't damage other houses.

Great job @smithlabs 😀

Sort:  

Trees are nice shade and pretty, but they can become a pain. I have one on the homestead that is 5 foot plus in diameter close to the house. Hoping it stays healthy!

👍💙🙏📖🙏💗😳🤕😞👌🤠🤔

It's like that, trees are great but sometimes they create problems, the important thing is to make the most of them too. Thank you always!

Making use of them is important! I have a 30" oak tree down on the homestead right now. I plan to cut up for wood, to do repairs inside the homestead itself. That way I don't waste it....

👍💙🙏📖🙏💗🤔🤠😳

It can also be used for heating!

Yes that's true! Hoping to use Browne gas (HHO) for heat out there. I can make it from water and electricity, so it should be inexpensive to run! But a wood stove is also planned for deep backup! There is a lot of driftwood on the Lakeshore. Firewood should be easy....

👍💙🙏📖🙏💗🤔🤠👌😁😋

How great that you are in a place like this, it's really great!

This kind of wood shows up all the time:
IMG_20211014_174058928_HDR~2.jpg

It will burn hot, and is easy to cut
IMG_20221125_140633425.jpg

One of my fishing spots:
IMG_20221020_154742823.jpg

Here's the dam that holds back 50 miles of water:
IMG_20220520_151433462.jpg

I like it there! I know you will find a place that will be as comfortable for you and your's!!!!

Be blessed, and I know GOD will guide you there!

👍💙🙏📖🙏💗😊🤔👌🤠😁