Easy Wood Work Projects You Can DIY ~~ Spotlight Series

in #diy2 years ago

Wood work update.jpeg

The love for DIY (do it yourself) will motivate you to search and find something new, and unique to craft. Among thousands of crafts that you can DIY into, one of the most unique and enticing projects is none other but WoodWorking Projects.

Woodworking could be seen as the art, craft, or skill of making things from wood. It is an important natural resource that can last a lifetime and be passed down to generations. Woodworking covers numerous DIY projects under it, ranging from Art Frame, bookshelves, home furniture, and many more.

Build-it line divider 2.gif

We have compiled some interesting wood work projects from top-notch wood workers on the platform. Get the best tips, ideas, and equally motivation to to engage in DIY wood work projects.


Below are some great Wood Work tutorial projects, please try to go through them and show some love to the authors :)

Build-it line divider 2.gif

~DIY~ Router Table Attachment For My Work Bench ~DIY~

Published by: @splatts


"I finally got some time to screw around in the garage and get creative. I’ve been building a custom center console for my truck to house my 3,200 inverter. Yes, my old 1997 Ford can run any 120v corded power tools. My center console is getting close to being done and I need to round all the edges off with my router before I paint and wrap it."*


Estimated reading time

  • Words = 973
  • Characters = 5,935
  • Reading time = 3mins, 32secs
  • Speaking time = 5mins, 32secs**

Build-it line divider 2.gif

A glimpse to the future of the instrument

Published by: @bertrayo


""This instrument is finally in shape. There's some work pending, but it will go into pause while I start building others. There's a place near my house where a lot of entrepreneurs gather on Saturdays to show their idea. Making some instruments for display and going there might get me more attention an potential clients. The second update comes from the previous owner. My friend had a medical emergency (actually, it was her grandmother). Thus, she won't be able to buy this one. It isn't a problem except for the fact that I don't have the timber to make a cheaper one. I'll sort that out later. For now, take a look at the progress of this build."


Estimated reading time

  • Words = 896
  • Characters = 4,956
  • Reading time = 3mins, 16secs
  • Speaking time = 4mins, 56secs**

Build-it line divider 2.gif

DIY: Do it at home, shoemaker step by step with reusable materials 🖌️🎨👟👞🥾

Published by: @elaynevill


""The first thing to do is to get two wooden baskets from the greengrocers, in my country we call them guacales depending on where you are reading, they are the baskets they use in the greengrocers. In my case in Buenos Aires you can ask for them to the greengrocers, although in this opportunity I got them in the street near a garbage container since they discard them, so I gave myself the opportunity to choose which one I wanted and I chose the ones that were in better conditions."


Estimated reading time

  • Words = 970
  • Characters = 5,289
  • Reading time = 3mins, 32secs
  • Speaking time = 5mins, 42secs**

Build-it line divider 2.gif

Architecture + door design of local people's houses

Published by: @deltasteem


""How are all the architectural+design friends? today I am back again in my first publication in architectural design for house doors made of wood which is of course one of the customer orders I just completed this week."


Estimated reading time

  • Words = 2,009
  • Characters = 11,212
  • Reading time = 7mins, 19secs
  • Speaking time = 11mins, 10secs**

Build-it line divider 2.gif

All featured authors on this post will receive 1,000 $buidl token delegation, and 100% upvotes, other members can also show some love and support to the authors.


Build-it is a DIY and Hands-on project/craft social sharing platform. Learn new DIY skills, request a skill, tip others, and many more! Please use the #buidl tag for all your DIY and Handmade tutorial project so we can find it and show some love.

Buy 'BUIDL' tokens on:

Connect with us on our friendly socials:

Build-it cover image.jpg