You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silicone Molding - Take 2! And that pesky financial take on what the hell I'm doing....

in #diy6 years ago

Well done! Smooth-On is pricey, but I love that place. So many neat products. I recently went to their headquarters and it didn’t disappoint. 451B9A3B-B071-4E0E-900B-8B295D3FA43F.jpeg

Sort:  

How'd you manage that? Is anyone allowed to go there? I'm just getting started in the world of molding, and have only used this Oomoo stuff, and the quick cast epoxy resin kit. Oh wait, I'm lying. I used this other weird putty stuff they have - you mix a purple lump and a white lump together and then you can press in your piece to mold into the putty. Dries too fast in my opinion though. At least for my purposes.

What products are your favorite from them, and why? What should I try next? Have you ever casted a body part with the "safe" silicone? I'm intrigued but don't really know what Id do with a cement hand or whatever LOL.