Upgrades I made so far for the Tevo Tarantula (Repost)

in #diy6 years ago

I don't know why but all the Pictures are gone in the real post therefore I post it again. If you already know this post just ignore it and sorry for the repost but without Pictures the post is really bad.


Hello! I made some upgrades to my 3D printer the Tevo Tarantula.


Out of the box the printer is okay but not great. Therfore I thought I will show you my upgrades so far and the following ones that will come soner or later in new posts.


The most important upgrade: a cooling fan. I am using this one:

The cooling fan increases the quality of overhangs quite much.


Upgrade two: a better Bed  support:

The original acrylic one had to much play which is bad for print quality.


Upgrade three: two belt tensioners. One for the Y-axis and one for the X-axis:

My belts wasn't enough tensioned before I used them.


Upgrade four: Bed adjustment nut:

More a quality of life upgrade.


Upgrade five:  XY corner:

My printer is standing on an MDF plate. I use the XY corner to secure the printer to the plate.


If you have any question I would like to answer them.

When I have new upgrades I will post them so stay tuned.

Have a nice day!


The next post will come soon with:

  • Dual Z
  • Linear rail
  • Corner Brackets
  • Dry Box