You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pushing stuff Pulling stuff Loading stuff

in #diylast year

Yeah can you now imagine the mud in Ukraine/Russia with their extremely muddy soil :D
My biggest issue is wheel spin in sand if i go anything faster then ultra slow when pulling.

Sort:  

Yes, I drove the tractor for the first time when I was 10 years old, when I was going on the peach fields helping my mom. The guys "supervising me" taught me to always start with the second gear (also on steep ground) so to make sure that the wheel did not slip and the 1 or 2 tons of peaches we had on the trailer did not fall 🤣

I usually stayed on the trailer selecting the first hand and the second hand peaches, and I had only one behavioural rule, that in the local dialect was: "drio la rua", that in correct italian is "dietro la ruota", meaning that when the tractor was moving, if I stayed clinging on the trailer, I had to stay after the weel, to avoid being smashed from it.😇
And every day, I selected a few tons of peaches so I am quite a peach master now :D