You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BLUE

in #diy8 months ago

That's a very pretty blue! Which is saying something for furniture (it's either too dark or too bright usually, no?).

What colour would you have chosen for the dresser?

neon pink.
No. Probably some shade of blue, also, maybe lighter.

image.png

If I had the skills to do it well ofc. xD Congrats, it (all) looks stunning. I like how you apply your creativity to so many different fields. So many people seem to get stuck in just one thing, you know? So kudos to you really. What are your plans for the floor?

Sort:  

I forgot to mention it but the ultramarine looked too dark also so the pretty details almost disappeared and that would have been a shame. The light blue dresser in your example is the kind of paint job I hate, the fake distressed, let’s not do that 😝 but you totally have the skills, it’s not rocket science! Find a cheap dresser secondhand and try it out!

Not sure how creative this was but I did feel like an artist when mixing the paint. Honestly, I’d be so bored with one avenue of interest.

I’m currently scraping the paint off the floor and will eventually paint it again but the plans are still very open because the white walls need to go and I hate the ceiling too, so the project might escalate 😂 Time will tell!

It is creative, though. Why redecorate and take all this time and effort to do everything manually when you could crack open an IKEA catalog, you know? Not to mention that many people wouldn't have the first clue what they want from a dresser. Even your comment on that one being fakey and distressed shows natural creative insight. If you think of all the people going through life simply thinking "oh, that's nice".

Can't wait to see the final outcome! xxx

My bff always says: ”you can’t argue about facts, you can only argue about opinions”. And I think my opinion about decor is always the right one 😝

But just like anything, it takes time to train your eye to know what works and what doesn’t, and your taste will always be developing.

How can anyone argue with that? ;)