My frankenminer finally running

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

20181007_102832.jpg
Here's my DIY frame.
When I was at the book store I found a feather between some cryptocurrency books, so I took it home and taped it an the miner (for good luck).

20181007_102846.jpg
Check out my cool powerbutton.

20181007_102931.jpg
After some long nights of tweaking the bios, overclocking, and undervolting I get the hashrate from 500 h/s "stock" to 650 h/s on xmr stak.
I got to keep tweaking cause I know I got to get 800 h/s out of it.

Now I have to wait till christmas for my 2nd gpu 🎅🤣

Sort:  

Gefeliciteerd je hebt 100 DP delegation gekregen voor 4 weken dat maakt het hele steemit feest een beetje makkelijker .

wauw, super bedankt. zullen we goed gebruik van maken.

Gaaf he , hoe bevalt het steemit-en?

Haha love it, did you follow a guide for the case? Looks like it can be built from local hardware store parts.

haha that's exactly what I did, hardware shop 20$, if you look for the cheapest frame online it's 70$. didn't have a guide though, just some trail and error.

@jacktheflipper

If you ever take it apart please measure and post quantities. Id love to build one!

Yeah the miner rigs are way overpriced for stamped metal. I think yours is probably stronger too.

Congratulations @jacktheflipper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!