What happens when you order cookie cutters three weeks in advance and they never arrive? DIY Them !!!!!

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

You are in deep S**T!!
Panic and pull ya finger out!!! Lol!!!!

That is what exactly happened to me a few years back. A young lady came to my cake shop with an image taken from the web asking if I could make her these cookies for her sons christening.

No problem I said, took the order and set to work to find and order the cookie cutters, that was like 3 weeks in advance so wasn’t worried until…

These are the cookie cutters I ordered


Source

The Thursday before the Saturday (2 days) when I needed to get these cookies made I rung the company up has the cutters had still not arrived and they assured me that I would have them by end of the day…

Was I really supposed to believe them? Errr… NOT A CAT IN HELL CHANCE!!!!!!

I really started to panic after the phone call and I knew I had to do summat as I this lady had ordered only 250 cookies, so out came the tools and got stuck in to make.

Luckily this was not the first time I had made my own cookie cutters so I had my anvil, hammer and stripes of metal,

All I needed to do was prepare the cardboard shapes and the stripes of paper that I use to mark where the bends are to be and in which direct they needed to go in order to get the shape I was making.

I really do not have any fancy tools or way of making my own cookie cutters, I just used what I had at my disposal and they do the job, lol

20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

25.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg

28.jpg

29.jpg

PANIC OVER
Viola!!!! The finished product!!!!!
The client was over moon!

30.jpg

Does anyone in the Steemit community make their own cookie cutters? if so I would love to see them.

Hopefully in the near future I will be able to share just exactly how I made them until then

Have a Great Steeming Weekend Folks

Arriverderci until Soon!

Susanna @lobbylux
Sort:  

Congratulations @lobbylux! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!