You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Built a Sliding Rail System for Studio Lighting

in #diy6 months ago

Thanks! It has made things much easier around here. We were falling all over lights and cables doing our last Star Trek video.

I think I need to make the animation a bit smaller in file size. I think it takes to long to load and people get confused as you said. I could add a few more images to make it clearer.

Sort:  

I think it worked out well. I have a pretty fast Internet connection though. I was just saying today I wish Hive had a better way of sharing short videos (with sound) that doesn't require you to upload them to somewhere else first. Like if I was making a long form post and I wanted to include a video clip. Using 3Speak doesn't really fit that model well.

I agree, it has been a while, but every time I have tried to use 3Speak something goes wrong. It may have improved since the last time I used it, but for me it was a bit buggy. Of course it is certainly quite an undertaking to try to build something like that.

When you are dealing with such massive amount of data it becomes really challenging. But yes, it is something that is really missing from Hive. I wonder if it would be easier to make something like Vine. You remember that? The super short video clips?

Yeah, I kind of remember Vine. I think that Tik Tok has kind of filled that space, but I refuse to use Tik Tok or create an account. I just want something that stores short videos like the photos so if I want to add one to a post, I just drag it over and boom it's there.