Living in Pandemic : From Cooking to Food Photography

in #diy4 years ago

Hi everyone, how is it going ?
As you know, I've been learning how to photograph something in a right way. I don't have any experience or knowledge about it. But after learning it, practicing it from time to time, I manage to combine couple of my old hobbies to photography, the new one

Few days a go I saw my friend's post in instagram. She posted about the cake she made in a way that I think it looks like one of those professional photography would have done. Oh yes, she is a professional one

So I asked her, how to take that picture.

That's where I started turning my hobby of cooking into photography.

I mean, I used to cook and posted a picture of it, in colorful way. Since I found it beautiful. Now I see it in different light

Look at this one :

Screenshot_20200921222035_2 1.png

I honestly love this kind of color. It feels fresh, colorful, yet appetizing 😄

or this one :

Screenshot_20200921221542_2.png

This one is a kind of picture ( sorry about the resolution) that I would post in instagram story, as my way to share the recipe or sharing what i cooked so that other might have some idea what to cook as well. At least that what I did and still do from people post, I made the food as well 😃

After seeing my friend post, and with her advices how to take that picture, I found it exciting to work on it. It took some time to work on it, many takes definitely, the result is satisfying for beginner like me

IMG_3955.JPG

From the light that I got through the window, from the dark background, the ornaments and so on.

I don't know if I'll stay in this hobby for long, but I truly enjoy it finding new hobbies during this pandemic where I have to stay at home.

What about you?