You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mercantile Finds & Butter Recipe

in #diy7 years ago

That meal looks amazing!

I didn't know you could rinse the butter and then set it out to dry after separation. I always just strain the buttermilk out and put the rest in the fridge. (I also cheat and use my food processor instead of shaking) It's still good though.

Last time I made butter it was for making from scratch poundcake to go with fresh picked strawberries.

Salad looks awesome too, we do a similar one in summer with grilled peach, arugula, mozzarella and prosciutto. So tasty.

There's just something so satisfying about making your own homemade ingredients and meals, right!?

Great post!

Sort:  

Poundcake and fresh strawberries....sounds amazing! I love making homemade meals, you are right so satisfying.