You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lifehacks: unsticking large plant pots

in #diy4 years ago

Glad you got them apart. I haven't done much potted planting. Andrea is atrocious with potted plants. I tease her that plants come to our house to die. I've tried to rescue some plants, with a little success. I have one at our store that I gave up for dead; only one leaf. I transplanted it and it seemed like it was going to pull through. But now it is very droopy and I'm not sure if it's going to make it. It's got about a dozen very saggy leaves, but it has never gotten to it's original beauty. I'm tempted to try and replant it but am worried that would just kill it. I've tried letting it dry, & keeping it moist. Neither seems to be helping.

Sort:  

Have you IDed it? perhaps it has some special care requirements. Show us pictures

Won't be back to the store till tomorrow. I'll check to see ifAndrea remembers what kind it is