Ebike Build - Bafang BBS02B (36v 500w) 2020

in #diy4 years ago
Hi there! I am building a Ebike and thought i would write a post on my most favorite website, in this post i will have useful links and tools i have bought.
There will be no tips in this post as i am still waiting on the battery so if you are interested follow me and i will be having updates on my progress as i install this kit, also i may be making a video of me installing the motor so keep an eye out for that too.
Ok lets get started on the tools i bought (please do your own research cause some bikes may require more tools)
First off i chose to buy the motor, now there are many different styles of Ebike motors you can buy such as Mid-Drive, Rear-Wheel Drive and Front Wheel Drive.
I chose mid drive as it is the most "stylish" in my opinion but you might have a different taste.

Here is mine from Amazon.

image.png

Next lets talk power so depending on what voltage and wattage you choose that will have an impact on the battery you can get now im no expert in this so please do your own research but with my configuration i have to get a 36v battery that supports up to 500W.

You can find the battery Here

I have heard nothing but good reviews on em3ev's batteries.

Ok, so we got the motor & battery taken care of time for the tools. I'd recommend getting these tools below but like i said before it will depend on your bike model.



Now all these tools are not required but it will make your life more easy if you can get most of them, this is just the tools i have bought, remember keep a lookout for more posts on this topic from me.