You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Colourful Thing I’ve Made

in #diy7 months ago

Wait, did you actually knit an entire sweater, unravel it, and then knit it again? You should teach workshops about patience and perseverance (as well as knitting, obviously.) That's a powerful collection of skills.

It came out great. It's colorful but still understated.

Sort:  

And more, I unravelled and re-knit the whole top part (armpits to neck) of the first sweater three times, and had to unravel the hem of the final sweater too because it flared out. I am not patient at all, but I am quite the perfectionist. This yarn was super expensive and it would have been a total waste if I just went with the first version of it, knowing it would have been left in the back of a drawer.