You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIYHUB is part of the OCD Incubation Program!

in #diyhublast year

Nope I have to say you are not correct on this one. We have stepped away from this kind of posts since this would (only) describe the process. Tutorials are more than showing the process step-by-step.

They show deeper knowledge and use cases. Like "what kind of pencils are good for learning to draw", "how to draw eyes more realistically", "5 tips for more 3 dimensional environments", "my tips to mixing colors" etc. this kind of things which are not only documenting a process.

I think we should redefine the art space in our curation to be fully transparent. Let's work on that so we can provide something different than our great art communities on hive already do.

Sort:  

I think I understand what you're talking about but I just don't understand how to show those.
For example, if we talk about "how to draw eyes more realistically", how would I make a tutorial post out of it? photos can't be enough for that, are you advising to record video clips on certain parts and talks about it like maybe I can even add voice for some certain parts.
Well I'll try to do one later as an example and will see if that fits.
Thanks for the reply.