DJ Yoda's History of Gaming, Nottingham, UK

in #djyoda6 years ago

On Friday myself, @danpaulson and some friends went to Nottingham Contemporary, which is a gallery and performance space, to see DJ Yoda's History of Gaming.

Tommy K Events says: 'DJ Yoda has been leading a revolution in live shows, using technology he helped develop to scratch & mix visuals on top of DJing, lifting his sets to new stratospheric heights.'

'DJ Yoda’s History of Gaming charts everyone’s best-loved and fondly-remembered games from the early 80’s, right through to 2018 and beyond...

A 90 minute culture clash of game music & original soundtracks, gameplay footage and old TV ads as well as a range of new exclusive content, it will be a truly visual and audio spectacle for all!'

"I've always included little segments of retro computer games in my DJ and AV shows, so I'm really excited to focus on this and create a whole show. It's gonna be a blast from the past for me as much as anyone!” DJ Yoda

This event was a lot of fun and very nostalgic as DJ Yoda worked back through the decades, with games like Pac-man, Donkey Kong and Mortal Kombat! You can watch the trailer here:

All photos taken by me. If you have enjoyed this glimpse into DJ Yoda please follow, upvote and resteem!

Until the next post, Nikki the MaskedBlogger. x

Sort:  

@echowhale team swimming by your upvotes , another team member will upvote shortly

Hi, I've noticed that I haven't followed you in a long time. You were the one who loved me Steemiti the first day I came. Thank you for your positive writing to me. I'll write it again.🤗

Sounds like a good game. I'll recommend it to my children.

Hi @baycan, it's great to hear from you. I have been spending a lot of time outdoors now that the weather in England is nicer, but I need to spend more time on my computer jobs and write more Steemit posts! I hope you are keeping well and you are having a nice weekend. :-)

🤗🤗😍😍 Very good
The weekend went great. Oh, thank God. I hope your achievements keep. ☺️Increases further. Take care, Steemit, my friend

@maskkedblogger well manner article you got 2.5X 5$

This post has received a 33.38% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @danpaulson. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

You got a 32.00% upvote from @sureshot courtesy of @danpaulson!

The cool event, my friend.

Do you busy this week? I'm waiting for your new blog everyday. You look rarely make posts

Hi @anggreklestari, lovely to hear from you. Now that it is early Summer in England the weather has gotten much warmer and sunnier and I am out in my garden every moment I can! I love gardening and have also put new roofing felt on my shed. I have been neglecting my emails and my computer jobs, but it will rain here again soon and then I'll work on the computer indoors. Sorry I was too late to upvote your post. I hope you have had a good weekend. :-)