Hazard reveals he rejected multiple offers from PSG while at Chelsea prior to Real Madrid move

in #dlike4 years ago

Shared From Dlike

It was recently revealed by one of my greatest footballer of all time Eden Hazard that he never considered being a player of the Ligue 1 champion Paris Saint-Germain, despite the fact that they repeatedly tried to  secure his service when he was playing for Chelsea.

The French Champion frequently made several efforts to bring the 28-year-old Belgium international to be a first team for them during his long stay in the Premier league with Chelsea Football club at Stamford Bridge but he said his loyalty is with his former French team Lille even if he's going to play for a French club.

Hazard became a Lille player when he was a teenager where he made close to 200 appearance for the Ligue 1 team, winning cup double and a league cup with them before he left for Chelsea.

> “They [PSG] often wanted to recruit me,” Hazard revealed to L'Equipe.

> “I did not want to go back to Ligue 1, and not to another club other than Lille. I always told them no.

> “In my head, it was clear. They are a club that could help me win the Champions League. But it was not in my plans. If I ever come back to Ligue 1, it will be with Lille.”


Shared On DLIKE