Being Single Is A Vibe, So Let's Stop Treating It Like It's Purgatory

in #dlike4 years ago

Shared From Dlike

I think I can relate to what this woman writes about, except maybe I'm not sure I love being in a relationship. I really do like being single. I tell women I'm dating that I'm not looking for a relationship but they always seem to be sure the right person will eventually come along. Which is the right person? The one who decides they're in love with me and I should therefore change my mind about being single?

I think I want to date multiple people mainly to prevent this from happening due to assuming I'm also in love. I don't know if I'd really be right for poly relationships, even though people will often say I'm poly simply because I'm dating multiple women. What's wrong with just being single?


Shared On DLIKE

Sort:  

Stay single as long as you are happy! coz happiness doesn't count by having a partner. Take your time!

Thank you for the understanding! Yes I'm happy alone. I feel like the dating apps don't accomodate this sometimes.

If we're not careful enough, using dating apps to know someone could be bad. Hello! we're dating a stranger 😰

I like this. Being single is a vibe not purgatory.
👍👍

Totally. I used to think there was something wrong with me but now I've embraced it.