Everything Is Fake: Ex-Reddit CEO Confirms Internet Traffic Metrics Are Bullshit | Zero Hedge

in #dlike5 years ago (edited)

share-with-dlike.jpg

We have scammers ever ready to fleece us at any opportune time. Yet the corporations like Facebook whom we trust and patronize are not any better. 


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Dear @devann

I've just read your comment related to hyperinflation and venezuela. Thanks again for taking the time to write it all down.

Decided to check out your profile to show my own support and I ended up in this "dead end" post hehehe (meaning: it redirect outside Steemit)

I seriously wonder how many people do open links that direct them outside from this platform. Just curious.

ps.
I've been surfing youtube a while ago and I've found one influencer which content I found very valuable and interesting and I figured I can share it with you. Especially if you're planning to be an influencer yourself.

It's min 8 long but first 2 min are enough. Check out this youtube video:

And ENJOY your NY Celebrations.

I believe that 2019 will be difficult and challenging. Hope you will go through it without any real difficulties. I was really a pleasure to get to know you this year.

Obviously upvote on the way :-)

Yours
Piotr

Dear @crypto.piotr,

Excellent video. Many takeaways. Thank you very much for sharing it with me.

I posted the above article in dlike.io, which is a new platform in steem blockchain, which is meant for sharing articles from outside links with a description (synopsis, comment etc) from the user who is posting the article. The dapps is designed that way and I cannot do anything about it. It is a like posting an outside link on facebook with a little description of yours. I have been using it for a few weeks now and post about 1-3 articles on most days.

Dlike.io is still in beta and hopefully there will be improvements to it.

I like some of your post titles, but when I get to open it I just find this link to somewhere else. This will not be getting any upvotes from me. You need to do better than that. I gave you one upvote for the Sanskrit post but if this is all you will be doing, then no more from me.

Namaste, @julianhorack.

I posted the above article in dlike.io. It is a new platform on steem blockchain, meant for sharing articles from outside links with a description (synopsis, comment etc) from the user who is posting the article. The dapps is designed that way and I cannot do anything about it. It is a like posting an outside link on facebook with a little description of yours.

Dlike.io is still in beta and hopefully there will be improvements to it.

Hari Om, thanks for the feedback @devann, I hear you, so it's actually the dlike.io Dapp that is facilitating posting links. Interesting, there is a big debate on Steemit I noticed regarding getting monetary reward for simply sharing a link, whether it is fair or not. It seems to be contrary to the ethic of Steemit, which is to reward and incentivise original written content. So it seems odd that dlike is facilitating this style. Interesting development.

Hari Om, @julianhorack, steemit.com is a blogging platform on steem blockchain. Thus it is for blogging and not for sharing links.

Dlike.io intends to follow the Pinterest model, where you share links and bookmark them.

Likewise on steem blockchain they have for Facebook, @steempeak, @partinko and @steeve, for Twitter, @zappl, for Youtube, @dtube, for crowdfunding, @fundition, for food blog, @tasteem, for photos, @steepshot, for music, @dsound, for reddit.com, musing.io, stackoverflow for Science, Technology etc, stemq.io and so on.

Therefore, I don't see anything wrong in what dlike.io is doing except that I don't see quality content on it as yet, probably because it is still new and not many people know about it.

One answer could be: @dlike could potentially only allow articles from sites that have a STEEM account and then give that post a 50% beneficiary from that posting. Or allow the original content producer to tell dlike what they require in beneficieary for a user to repost. They may have much lower numbers.