YouTube star Etika, 29, found dead nearly a week after posting concerning video

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

This was a tragic news when it broke out. I loved Etika's videos. He always seemed so fun and entertaining. I would have never imagined he had struggles until some of his darker moments on stream.

I remember enjoying watching his reactions to animes like JoJo's Bizarre Adventures.

I recall him play through popular games such as Undertale and its sequel, Deltarune.

He was a relatable person and would have had a brilliant career being an entertainer. Alas, he could not overcome his inner demons. He thought he was some random dude off the street, but he was more than that.

Suicide is a not as uncommon as one imagines. I take hints of it as a serious concern. I have had loved ones who had dark thoughts and even made comments about ending their lives. I have friends who had parents who went down that path and brought more pain to their families.

Help your loved ones to seek help. You will never know if the next time you blink, it could be the last time you ever see them.

I will leave the same information from the article here.

If you or someone you know may be struggling with suicidal thoughts you can call the U.S. National Suicide Prevention Lifeline at 800-273-TALK (8255) any time of day or night or chat online at suicidepreventionlifeline.org.


Source of shared Link