You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #sublimesunday meets #breadbakers | Making the Perfect Challah

in #dlike5 years ago

I need this bread!!!! I have never accomplished a yeast bread with this stringy dough. Does the video provides the recipe? If not, what recipe did you use?
ANd with the dough scraper, I bought a simple one, because the dough of Geisslers breads is also very wet and I found it hard to get the dough from my hands 😂

Sort:  

You do! If you click "source of shared link" at the bottom of the post, it will take you to the page which has the recipe and the method, as well as the video. I found the video so helpful for technique. I forgot the precise sequence for the braiding and next time my strands will be longer and thinner to get the full effect, but anyway, just seeing how to manage the braiding was very helpful. I used strong bread flour made from Canadian wheat which I think has the highest protein and is the best for those stringy lengths of bread.

Arghhh no bread for me right now, as my father is back in hospital. But I hope I will remember your post/recipe. I reaaalllly love the stringyness and always wondered how to achieve this. Now I only have to find „strong flour“. Near me are only supermarkets which stock ‚normal‘ flour. Perhaps the organic market will have something like this :-D

I'm so sorry to hear about your father.
There will be time for breadmaking 😊