You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Light Of Recent Events: Can We Reach A Consensus On Banning Abusive Users From Steem?

in #dlive6 years ago

@ned said he'd be reading our posts on a daily basis

Just ours you mean?

Well can I just state that I think the Steem Blockchain is the best in the world, and I cant wait for (an all expenses paid trip to) SteemFest 3!

I think it would be fine having the witnesses as representatives of the community voting for their favorite solution. Then it'd be also great to publish the individual votes in order to have a transparent situation and be able to talk about it in the community.

What a grand idea :)

Actually, aren't surveys/polls coming with the Communities roll-out? I think I remember reading this.

New Poll: Do we want Sami out?!

Perhaps there's not as much management required, but I guess the final action to remove the account (which may hold 'legit' STEEM) would be down to the owners of the blockchain. And this may be the hardest part to push through?