You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXCITING NEWS - STARTING TO WORK WITH DLIVE!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thank you so much for warm welcome! I’ve just set up the obs with Mac. And I’ll try and go live in an hour. In terms of how it actually goes live I don’t know yet! I’ve connected all the right things camera and sound and also the dlive servers so it says post, does that mean I’ll go live? Also how do ppl interact with me? Thanks again!

Sort:  

I see you are live now so I'm assuming you figured it out. But after you click "Post" it gives you the option to then "Start" the stream. Just a heads up, every time you start a new stream you have to update the "Server URL/Stream Key/ and Password. It's really easy and quick , just trying to help save some frustration. The alerts you don't have to update the link every time. Just make sure dlivelabs it set up for your most recent stream and you're good.

And you interact with the chat. So if your display chat is up on OBS you can see it that way or you can have your live stream open just either one pause it. Or what I'll do, I'll keep the stream playing but mute the sound so I know what the quality looks like. There isn't a right or wrong way. Just make sure you're having fun :)!