My Experience with Dlive English With @dflo

in #dlive6 years ago

Well Finally we did it ,
The Live English Session , the project by @dflo which I have been really fond of and consider it amongst the one of the biggest revolution in the field of education in blockchain,
Yeah it was a nervous experience , considering its first of its kind ,we started that around 9:00 pm IST and took around 2 hours , to set up the technicalities right , @dflo was talking to me about the subject and @clayboyn at the same time regarding all the technical things , so yeah it had to take time.
Finally we went live at around 10:30 PM IST .
Then we went to finally have a convo . It was tough having the it initially cause me and her been friends for quite long that we already talked about everything about the project , about our posts etc. But once the grip set in everything went smooth .
Yeah My English didnt come up to be that fine , but thats ultimately the aim of the project

If corrected , I may look like a fool to some but if not , I shall be a fool forever
After all set up and going well , we were finally waiting for most important thing - The viewers
They started coming turn by turn at first it was @bembelmaniac who hopped in then @meno and @juliakponsford who were such a support . Some extra support was extended by @kubbyelizabeth and @crimsonclad as well in the chat.I was glad to see @cecirod1218 again whom I had been missing due to her poor health. Honestly we werent hoping such great response in first tryout itself.
@meno also suggested the trick that is the consistency .

I loved seeing so many people getting involved . The only thing I wanna see next is to see more people from Non Native English Belt.
Cause the project is built for them and its one of few places where they can actually learn and get rewarded .

The Conversation
The conversation was pretty much centered about the project and challenges in English I face, since it was the first time, but dwindled around something about my posts , the steemit community , Some experiences where I needed the English more.

My English
Well I wont say it was bad but yeah I stammered a lot and used a lot of filler words like 'and stuff ' 'like' 'etc' 'and all',But thats what the point of the project right ? To make ourselves step out of comfort zone and stop yourself making those mistakes again and again.

@dflo support
Dflo was really supportive in letting words come out from my throught , she played quite casual and thats what makes her a great mentor , she was smiling and putting

What you can do*
Criticism is the best teacher , you can watch my video online and tell me upon how to improve by posting the comments below , do check out that blog on here

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ayush from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.