Sofia Travel Guide

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Explore some of the most interesting buildings in Sofia, Bulgaria. I am also in the video to show you around :). It was a lot of work making the short videos and putting them together, but I had fun. It gave me a reason to hang out some more in the city center. I also tortured my sister and my best friend to follow me around and make the part where I am visible. I think they don't like me so much since then.

The video doesn't have very detailed information about the city. You don't really need it for Sofia. The city center is small and you can see pretty much everything in one day. If you are visiting for a first time the best thing to do is to join Sofia Free Tour. The guys are super fun and will give you a lot of interesting and useful information. If you want to enjoy the nightlife there is a Pub Crawl Tour. They will take you to some of the best bars and pubs in Sofia, but most likely you will wake up with a huge hangover. If you don't want that, just do like the locals. Buy a beer and hit the parks. There are plenty good options in the city center and if you need more green space, go to Borisova Garden. It has the size of Central Park in New York. If that is not enough, head to Vitosha Mountain and explore Sofia from above.

I had really good weather conditions the day I was making part of the video. The sky was very dark but the sun was shining. I like the effect it created in the video. I hope you liked it, too. If you did, show some love below.

Thank you for stopping by.
Cheers, Eva

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

First time in front of a camera? :) Nice video, Eva. You can actually turn this into travel vlogging series.

P.S. A bit disappointing that you didn't show any of the craft beer bars 😁

Yep, first time to be shown to the world :D Thanks! I need a person I haven't tortured, yet, for the bars :D. Wanna join? Beers on me :)

We'll see, I can't promise you anything :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=best-trip-eva
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=96d0ebf0-5b6c-11e8-af05-ef09afd6daa2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

My favourite Sofia guide! 😁 Cool Video! 🙂👍

Yey! Thank you :)(:

Heeeyho Eva,

I've tried watching your video but it keeps giving me a message, or some sort of error.
"The media could not be loaded, either because the server or network failed or because the format is not supported."

Is it on my end?

Hey Arthur :) I think it might be problem with your browser, maybe try other or update it? :)

Oh gosh, I've tried IE but my ie is so old that I wont even touch it hahahah. Later I'll try on my cellphone to see how it goes. I won't let this bug win!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in the Travel Digest #209. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Very nice, one more reason to finally visit Sofia :)

You've been to better places in Bulgaria (mountains :)) anyway, it might be fun experience for a day, drop a line if you are visiting :)

Yeah, I have no doubt about that, I would change any town for mountain anytime ;)
For sure I'll contact you when I decide to visit Sofia, thank you!

I am changing any city for a mountain as well :)

Поздравления, Ева - прекрасен тур :) Изведнъж видях ежедневните картинки под друг ъгъл :)

Хей Ирина :) радвам се, в Центъра ли работиш :)

It looks like such a beautiful place. Thanks for the wonderful video tour.

Thank you, James :) there are plenty other buildings that are not included, so there is much more to see (:

Thank you for sharing this lovely video - looking forward to see more form you.

Thank you for watching :) and for your kind words (: