You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Women Standing Up to Sexist Comments Online

in #dlive6 years ago

Some people have bad days and then take it on on someone online. Sometimes they are triggered by something or maybe experience envy or jealous towards us who are creating content. That was big of him to come back and apologise. That means he probably doesn't get off on putting others down. Other people are just toxic and we need to just let go. I find that challenging.

I've been getting comments on comments I leave on YouTube, where people assume that I'm an SJW and stat insulting me, thinking I'm just and "angry woman" and stuff, because of the colour of my hair. It pisses me off. I need to let it go, I need to just let go and be like "whatever!" Got any tricks?