You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm All in on DLive, Are You?

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

One if the most important things that steemit is missing are notifications. Like phone notifications.
Would be nice if there was a dedicated phone DLive app where you could watch the stream and get notifications on your phone that someone you follow just went live.
Sure that (on Android) you can use Chrome browser, click 3 dots and "add to main screen" and it will look and work almost like an app but... there are few thing missing like notifications and...
Even though I am trying to use only 2500MBps so that people wont have lags, they do. If there as an ability to reduce the video quality for those who are watching (like on that phone) to let's say 480p, that would be amazing.
Oh and "PL" language :D

DLive will never delete any of your original content. We will allow you to control whether or not you want your content to be viewed on our platform.

This is awesome! 👏
But I will still do my best to make the file as small as possible😜

Sort:  

This is something I definitely agree with - the ability to change the quality of the stream. I spend a lot of time on the train going back and forth from my home to the city. There is WiFi, but it's usually not the greatest. If I would have the option to choose the quality, I would be able to tune in to my favorite streamers on DLive as I'm taking my 40 minute ride on the train.
And yes - PL as a language, please! The massive following from Poland out there is incredible! Not only on @carrioner streams, whenever there is a Polish stream going, there's tons of people tuning in. Give Poland some love ^^