Lonely Cyclops (original improv song)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Sorry for the crappy audio. Testing out a new webcam and apparently the noise cancelling feature is terrible for recording music :(

Lonely Cyclops - Lyrics

I'm just a lonely cyclops
from the island of Colossa
I've got a magic lamp
I've got a magic lamp
I've got a cave and its pretty comfy
although its a little cold and damp
I've got a magic lamp
I've got a magic lamp

I like pressing wild flowers
I, I like cracking your bones
and sucking the marrow
sucking the marrow from your bones
I will crack them and crunch them
I have mighty teeth to munch them

and I know I am balding
and I don't have a mighty horn no more
ah but don't give me your scorn
I'm still a cyclops
ah no need to mourn
I'm still a cyclops

I'm just a lonely cyclops
from the island of Colossa
I have a magic lamp
I have a magic lamp

My hobbies include
chasing Sinbad when I am in the mood
chasing Sinbad
When I am in the mood

Human Food
I'm in the mood
for human food

My video is at DLive

^ the above DLive video only plays the audio for me, no video. I uploaded same video to youtube so you could at least see my handsome face.

Much love - Cyclops

Sort:  

It's really frustrating that you don't tell us what the magic lamp actually does. In what way is it magic?

Yeah, what that "alternate profile that I forgot to log out of" said.... what does the magic lamp do.

Well mostly the magic part is that it can hold a genie, in this case one named Barani. You would have to ask Sokurah the magician for more details, I mostly just use the lamp to lure stupid mortals in to my cave (and hence belly). (eats @steemsearch) (chews) (spits @steemsearch out) Yuck. No meat at all on that one.

Huh the video is not playing for me. Just audio. i guess I am having lots of technical issues with dlive, in this case I uploaded a video after trying to live stream last night. Hopefully I get it sorted out

dood, get your vid over to d toob. the dTube rox--and we gotta see more of da monsta . . .

Yeah, I did at least upload to Youtube so you can see more of da monsta in the post above now. One of my least nefarious purposes in creating this account was to use it for experimenting with DLive as a DTube alternative. Also to look into the live streaming aspect of DLive, although my first experimentation with that was a total failure. Since then I have updated the firmware on my new webcam though and that might help. Cyclops is not a quitter, momma cyclops didn't raise no quitters, so look for more trial and error to come on this account :)

if only you had a pit boss to help you through these exigencies . . .

Now you have me wondering if I can utilize my bong through the mask :)

if you'll agree to submit to a burst of interstitial subdominal brain penetrations, science will have a better understanding of how these animations designed to hypnotize and control humans will be assimilated by a monocular being such as yourself:

they may even mellow you out--or drive you so mad you'll be sucking the marrow out of broccoli stalks.

Oh cyclops, you don't have to be so lonely <3