Bankroll Challenge! Poker Tournament's (Live)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Round 7 of the Bankroll Challenge, last stream was a big success final tabling a 1$ PLO Tourny so were back on the tournament street's! Tonight were going to start with a 1$ NLHE Hyper and a 1$ Timed Tourny, also throwing in a few Spin's if needed.

Reminders.

-Click the image above to join the live stream.

-I'm on a short 1 minute delay but am happy to chat or answer any questions.

Current Bankroll: 31$

Last Session
Start: 20$
Finished: 31$

Enjoy the stream!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Here's the link to the battle of the bots, lightning speed edition. This game was even faster though.

Damn lol that is fast the hardest part is that you don't get to watch the bots actions there just instant, I think thats what would throw me off harder to replay the hand through in your head when you don't get to watch it happening. Interesting though I wonder what the bots tendencies are like, Im guessing on the tighter side?

In those videos, I was using a program called PokerTH (version 1.1.1.) and playing a local game against the bots (at Speed 11), as opposed against other people on the net. Before giving the bots unique identities, it seemed as if though they were playing pretty tight.

After having given them identities, and playing again, it felt like the game got more challenging, and their game play seemed a bit more loose with better raising tactics. It’s tough to say; at that speed, it could have been a combination of the difference in music, along with the staggering rate at which the blinds increase. Or maybe naming them psyched me out a bit, but then again it could have been the cards I was served in that game.

The style of play I used against those bots is completely different than when I play against people. When I play against the bots, I’m not so much thinking about whether or not the opponent is bluffing, but more trying to gauge the probability of whether or not I have the winning hand. For me that kind of thing manifests more as a gut feeling.

If you feel like giving this a try, I would go with 1.1.1 as opposed to the newer version. After upgrading to the newer version, I immediately rolled it back when I noticed I couldn't call/check/fold/raise as fast as I could in the previous one.

Just curious. What platform are you playing on?

Pokerstars.

Cool, we don't have PS in the states anymore but looked familiar.

I think a few states got PS back not 100%, however I am 100% you should steer clear of ACR with all the recent news as well as the fact there operating in a black market.

hey were playing on poker stars :)

This is weird.

Chat goes in, comments.

It's weird, I thought it was like a messenger. but it's leaving comments.

I was deleting him, it looks horrible on normal steem.

Sorry, about that.

do the comments play back too?

Oh I know how it goes!

What's a tourney cost to get into, on the low side?

what's the bankroll at, are you up?

better to be in the black than the red

use the quantum timey wimey

Take it ez!

You to! thanks for tuning in and chatting! Also a big Doctor Who fan ;)