Developing Devil's Right Hand on Electric Guitar - My First DLive Guitar Tutorial

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi, Steemians! Today I would like to share with you some exercises to develop your picking hand. I have already made a post about it, which you can read here: https://steemit.com/guitar/@earworm/electric-guitar-tips-and-tricks-1-speed-picking. One of the most important thing when practising your right hand is going beyond the pain barrier. If you want to play heavy stuff with lots of downpicking you have to get used to pain, as long as your technique is in place. You will find the tabs below.

[PL] Siemanko. W dzisiejszym poście chciałbym podzielić się z Wami kilkoma ćwiczeniami na rozwinięcie techniki prawej ręki na gitarze elektrycznej. Więcej w temacie znajdziecie w tym oto poście: https://steemit.com/guitar/@earworm/electric-guitar-tips-and-tricks-1-speed-picking. Jedną z najważniejszych rzeczy, jeżeli chodzi o kostkowanie z góry, jest przekroczenie bariery bólu. Jeżeli zamierzacie grać ciężki repertuar pełen riffów opartych o tę technikę, ból towarzyszący graniu trzeba zaakceptować i, o ile tylko technika jest poprawna, przyzwyczaić się do niego. Poniżej taby dla zainteresowanych.

Earworm

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 17.56.28.png

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 17.58.27.png

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 17.59.21.png

Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 18.02.48.png

You're an excellent guitarist.

Cheers! Please come back for more guitar stuff in the near future.

Yo! Awesome lesson man! That’s some great downstrokes you have there! I’m going to try it out:) lovely tone on your gold top les Paul - it’s beautiful! Is it the les Paul classic? So beautiful

It's a Les Paul Standard 2011, it took me a while to find it in Bangkok, so many second hand Les Pauls here! I mean I was spoilt for choice. :)

Wow really that’s amazing I wouldn’t expect Bangkok to have many les Paul’s, are they expensive there?
Here is a picture of my les Paul classic

28C7875D-AE29-48E6-9A6C-D46D0CC845ED.jpeg

I don’t know why it uploaded sideways - steemit keeps doing that to me

Beautiful colour, man, love it! Not that expensive actually, you can get a decent second-hand Les Paul Standard for as little as 45k bath, which is 1400 USD. I see lots of good deals in second-hands shops every day, if you are in Bangkok we can go for a little hunt.

Wow really that’s amazing! Dude I will be coming to Bangkok maybe in about a month/6 weeks, I’m actually looking for a fender reel or strat, kind of feel I need one to add to the collection:) I’m sure there will be some good ones!

This is where I bought my Gibson: http://www.fusionmusic.co.th/. There are at least 4 or 5 more shops like this in Bangkok. No doubt you will find something interesting! Cool, I'm not moving anywhere, so just let me know beforehand, let's have a pint and look for some guitars. :)

Dude and that last riff! Killer! So slayer I love it🤘

Thanks! That's nice to hear, I'm sad that they're retiring, I've never seen them live. :(

I’ve never seen them live either :( they’re the one band that I’ve not seen live, I’ve checked off everyone else apart from slayer!

That was HEAVY dude, wicked skills!

Thanks, man, much appreciated!

Awww so cool you started doing vids. Make much more sense as you're into music! :D Try Live streaming sometimes! I'd love to watch :) and check discord sometimes. I've been trying to reach.. Hahaha :D LOL @travelling-two and I will meet tomorrow.

Live stream haha, not sure about that, I'm a perfectionist and it stays in the space FOREVER.

Thank You for this great video, the right hand is so important in guitar playing that many beginners just concentrate on the neck and gets totally wrong with the picking. I think for those who not really know yet you have to indicate the picking direction on tabs. I play guitar for about 30 years mostly instrumental rock and I am always happy to see more guitarist on Steem, maybe in the future, a Jam platform will appear on Steem. Good work you get my vote and follow.

Thanks for your comment. Yes, I agree with you! Most guitar players, even the advanced ones, have problems with their right hand. A jam platform would be nice indeed. If you like instrumental rock you might like this:

Sure I like it, it reminds me of Dream Theater. But if I can say what's missing to my ears is the melody line all along starting around the 38 - 41 sec. announcing a little what is to come at 47 and keeping a lead melody till the solo and after it to end the song. This is just my opinion and tastes and colors are the choice of each other. But to keep the audience awaken it will be worth a try. Just a cool phrasing with some space between the phrases no need to go full technics but more about feeling, a wha filter will gives a lot. To captivate a little more attention. But really it is good and in place. Bravo.

Interesting feedback. :)

So inspiring! You have incredible skills. It is awesome to actually see you play. I have heard a few of your recordings but with video it is so much better. I would love to play with you next time I'm in BKK. I've been slowly learning guitar for a few years now. To have some time playing with someone like you would be so much fun plus I know I would learn a lot! What one or two things should I be focusing on as a beginner guitar player to set a solid foundation for myself? I took lessons for a while and self teach myself with youtube. Lately, I just get focused on a song that I like and try to learn it. I always wonder if I learn certain skills than picking up songs would be easier. Of course I don't practice regularity, only when I have free time. But, I'm ok with learning slowly. When I'm playing and really into it, it is so awesome and I just want to play all night. Thanks for making this video!

Thanks, Steve, much appreciated! I am sending an email to you now and I hope I can help you out a bit. :)

Nice video! You are good at playing guitar indeed. ;)

Thank you. :)

You're welcome! ;)