You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DLive is Leaving Steem, And This is My Last Blog Post on Steemit

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Just to clarify something here. "Lino" is not in "the code", it's the name of a local folder where they cloned the repository. What this means is that a lino developer was involved in helping set dlive up and put it in the same folder.

I'll admit, this isn't much of a distinction, but it should be made. Since they are friends, it's certainly likely there was crossover. I'm still not sure about 'intent' though.

Sort:  

i might have to re-read this a few times, make sure i get all the in betweens. But, it seemed to me that he is saying that they were somewhat working on their own thing.... and then, they said... oh wow, what if we together.. OMG awesome.. many many months later.

When, the lino devs were 100% involved with dlive from the very beginning.

I'm going to read it one more time, now that the coffee has kicked in, make sure im not talking out of my a...

Lino FOUNDING team. And as @meno said "Guess who?"

Someone missed the dark jeans memo.

He's clearly a rebel. Look at that jacket as well. He must be a disrupter. God, I'm really starting to hate that term.

Yeeeeep.

Ah I missed this one. There's certainly a few questions not addressed, I'll admit.

Posted using Partiko Android