You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Objective look at Dlive's exit

in #dlive6 years ago

Probably just leave... What? Just trying to clarify what you say.

If I had to guess I would say most people that were on steemit before dlive will stay with steemit and try dtube or vimm and may dual stream to dlive.

Of the people that only have a steem account because of dlive they will likely move with them or try to dual stream.

Of the people that rely on steem rewards to eat they will probably stick with platforms on steem until they realize they wont make the money they did with dlive.

This isnt entire speculation, I was heavily involved with dlive for 8 months and created @dlive24hour and have been talking to many people about their plans.

One more thing I would like to say is the rabid flagging to people stating their opinion on the matter only pushes people AWAY from steem, especially the ones that were not that vested in steem in the first place.

Rather than an attitude of resentment towards the USERS of the platform I hope they can find something positive and attempt to be welcoming to the displaced streamers.

Sort:  

Probably just leave... What? Just trying to clarify what you say.

Many dLive users will probably stop using both dLive and Steem. They'll probably move back to Twitch, which works reliably and rewards them at least as much as Lino will.

the rabid flagging to people stating their opinion on the matter only pushes people AWAY from steem

Well, I haven't flagged anybody and am not planning to.

@tcpolymath: How many people on dlive came from twitch? The answer is not many.

Of the ones that did only did so because they couldnt get traction there so they went to a smaller pond.

This is sort of a frustrating point right now for me as many people are assuming things and they were not even a member of the community.

Only a small handful of streamers came to dlive from other platforms. Most are first time streamers and most were not monetized on other platforms anyways.

All I am saying is that I have been talking to members of the community involved in the process and I stick with my thoughts on what people are going to do.

And as far as the flagging, that was more of a general statement, not directed at you I apologize for not being more clear.