You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These are the richest 10 people in history

in #dlive6 years ago

New? He first spammed me in January. He's clearly spammed his link to many since then. He should have learned the lesson by now. Maybe he will now, but I still doubt it.

Spam is a universally hated act all over the internet. It is not acceptable to spam links on forums, in e-mail, or anywhere else, such as in a personal, direct message. I didn't have to be told by anyone not to spam. I understood it, because it is universally understood on the internet.

My name in chat specifically says to not DM me, and yet he did, and he spammed me when doing so. He likely didn't even read my name, and simply pasted the URL.

Additionally, the post contains images with no citations, which do appear to be copyright violations, and the post itself looks to be just copypasta.

Any one of these would give me a clear and undeniable reason to flag. If I chose not to flag, which I did the first time, that is my choice. I don't have to let him off with a warning because he is "new".