😱Dtube vs Dlive; Which is better? Two Video Uploading Platform based on Steem! @dlive😱

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

What is going on everyone. Today, we are going to talk about the two video uploading platform based on Steem, which is @dtube and @dlive. We will match them on and find out what are the positives and the negatives of both platforms.

Disclaimer: Both of this platform I didn't talk about them in making this video. This post is for purely educational purpose only and not meant to offend anybody nor to give a financial advice to anyone out there.

If you can't play the video, you can watch it from here.

I am not a technical person so I will just give my personal opinion from the amount of time I am using this two different entity. And also consider that @dlive and @dtube is still relatively new in this space and it takes more time to grow, just expect that it is still wasn't perfect.

First is the @dtube. What is @dtube?

DTube is an application fully written in javascript, that runs in the browser, that allows you to upload and watch videos on top of the IPFS Network. Moreover, it uses STEEM as a database and enables earning rewards from your uploads.


ImageSource

Positives:

  1. It is based on Steem that gives us the ability to earn Steem token.
  2. It is more similar to Youtube that gives its users a familiarity. It is also more user-friendly because of its user interface.
  3. It is fast-upload so you will not find yourself spending a massive amount of time just uploading your video.
  4. If you are using Busy.org and want to watch a video uploaded in dtube, you can watch it there and it will not throw out you in their website.

Negatives:

There are negatives but just what I said that this platforms are relatively new and still far from perfection.

  1. If you mistakenly put a wrong title, you are screwed. By mistake I misspelled one word in the title, I try to edit one of my videos but I failed to changed it.
  2. There are times that it gets too many errors when I try to upload some video.

This is the only thing I can say about @dtube as far as I am concerned.

What is @dlive?

DLive is the first decentralized video live streaming platform that is built on Steem! It can be seen as the Twitch on the Steem blockchain including, but not limited to, gaming contents.

Positives:

  1. It is based on Steem that gives us the ability to earn Steem token.
  2. It offers us the opportunity to go live.
  3. It is also similar to Youtube that gives its users a familiarity to a video platform.
  4. Offers a donation button.

Negatives:

  1. It is much slower to upload your video compared to @dtube.
  2. Sometimes when you watch the video it buffers a lot.

So my final thoughts...

Both of this platforms are still in early development but from what I see that they put so much time and effort to bring the best quality in their product. We just need to wait and see what the future would bring to us. Also, competition is more favorable to the consumer because the company competes with each other to bring more values to their customer. Until next time thank you for watching.

Also, I really do love Ramen!🍲😁

received_1741243092638527.gif

Please upvote, resteem and follow me. Thank you.

U5dsYN1i898HxUSfg1PG6zC6e5s4xsY_1680x8400.png

tLifgQV.png

My video is at DLive

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Both Dlive and Dtube have a common point of agreement - to run in steem blockchain and making it more relevant and best block chain than others, In fact steem b'chain is 2nd in the list just next to etheruem. The more platform that use steem b'chain, the more the price of steem to rise and be the face of crypto soon, hopefully.

Dlive and Dtube have both pros and cons but in spite of that we can use the 2 live streaming hand-in-hand for our advantage and mind you, we will earn simultaneously in both of these platforms :)

personally i like dlive .. dtube many time a lot of error and does not allow to upload.. dlive seems also have a andriod app too..

well said 😅

i really liked it

after reading 10 of your contents ,i have realized that you are hard-worker,courageous and very passionate please keep it up brother @hiroyamagishi

Great breakdown! I can't wait to learn more about both!

@hiroyamagishi As i am new to steem it , Thanks for this post . I didnt know about these two platforms but with your post i am able to learn what is it about and i am also gonna try these two videos platform
First i think i will be trying d-tube ? What do you think

Dtube is pretty cool. You'll probably like it. Since you're new to Steemit let me suggest for you to follow a couple cool communities. I'd really like to see growth in them and they need more good people. Check out @coderotation and @the-en.

I will suggest you try both

@hiroyamagishi I recently used both platform, and after 1 week I found more positive things in DLive like Super Faster than Dtube and streaming load is awesome working and it's user friendly with my mobile.

Thanks for this blog to find out camparison between both platform.

I love Dtube, but it's slow and buggy as hell. Sometimes it doesn't even work on Chrome, so I have to switch to firefox.

I love D tube and thank you for the comparison.

At first glance they compete, but DTube is the true YouTube alternative and that's better for adoption; not necessarily the better steem app. I prefer DLive.

very good post bro plz upvote and follow me

@hiroyamagishi I use Dlive which is better and faster than dTube for me in India... My dTube not working showing unknown error after i click Submit

I am getting same error before but I tried to log out and it works like charm for me..

sir i think Dtube is better than Dlive .........

Ok thanks i will check again after logout

@hiroyamagishi nice blog, I got some knowledge from you blog. thanks

@hiroyamagishi thanks for shearing your experience, upvoted and restreem thanks.

I use Dlive. Dtube is not used yet. But I just opened this account. This is YouTube's younger brother. There was 1 question, Can I upload YouTube's videos here?

You can upload your youtube videos. You can upload your video wherever you want. As long as it not copyrighted

yes we can post our video at both side and we can earn both side

i didn't use dlive yet, but i used d tube, d tube is the best way bcoz at this platform providing good steem power and this is better for me

No doubt D.tube will go long way

Thanks for the comparison :) tipuvote!

This post received 0.62 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @cardboard | @hiroyamagishi now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | Voting service | For investors.

I think dtube is the best....

all in all steem is best

I've been able to fix titles for my Dtube videos...

After I saw your comment I tried to edit the title of my videos on dtube but still get this error. Hope it can be fix in the future.

20180712_092059.jpg

After 7 Days?

no, still wasn't 7 days. even to the newly uploaded video 🤔🤔🤔

Strange must be a bug in the system. Try to edit the title and put like a . dot in the body after all the text to see if that works.

I have understood difference and work from you thanxx a lot @hiroyamagishi

I totally agree with everything u said sir, Thanks

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I kinda thought Dtube was for more edited/episodic videos and that Dlive was for streaming

images.jpg

Looks like new Indian Avenger.

Dtube all the way.

you are looking so cute

I hope once It will be app for Dtube and Dlive wich will allow you to upload video or stream it from all mobile devices.

i raken it a better step in this modern compition of internet and social media influance the people most. i appreciate Dtube as well

Steem is best ;)

i am not try DLIVE and DTUBE yet. But which thing you describe in this post so I will use it. so I am very excited to try this platform as like as youtube.

yes ..@hiroyamagishi its true dlive is better then dtube

good blog bhai

Dtube is best and there is no comparison between them : )

great job. i wil follow you

Fantastic work with this one, kudos

I think boths better

Dtube is better i think what you say?

Both are good at their place...dtube is fast but in this we cannot edit the title of the video and dlive is much more slower than dtube but it has many more features..so my opinion is use both platforms and then Decide.

You are writing good
If these two platforms improve themselves than no one can stop them from moving ahead.if talk any other platform, there nobody earn money by just watching or write comments.
that is the beauty of these platforms. Here, both the creator and watcher can earn money.so Both are equally interested.
@hiroyamagishi

Personally I prefer Dlive...........
esp. after design and functionality were extremely improved :)

My personal experience is dtube is better than dlive.
Because this one was easy to use.
And it's also better than YouTube

They are both good I hope we could upload the same video to both of them...

Who want to be my best friend

IMG_20180710_163059715.jpg

Both the sites are good although u mentioned some negative points but i think these are not giving much trouble ,over all both are friendly & every one should work on these both sites.

they will definitely improve in the future

@ritushekhawat i will give you follow and up vote we will support each other

Can you spport me.

There are 2 pages
Pages