🤩 7 Reasons that Low Payout is not the Reason to Give up on Steemit @Dlive 🤩

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

In a relationship, I heard it often to other people if it wasn't working, you should quit it! In some point, maybe they are right but probably not on Steemit. Low or No payout is not the reason to think that your effort to this community is just a waste of time.

image source

On this article, I wanna summarised to you the 7 reasons why you should stop to think about giving up on Steemit... As briefly as possible...

1. Steemit wasn't a burden, it's an enjoyable thing to do with your free time and if we earned - just a bonus.

If it wasn't to Steemit I could not imagine myself writing to add values to other. I wasn't even a writer or have any experience on blogging before Steemit. Given that English is not my first language, however, I could not resist the joy and excitement whenever I see and read other peoples blog. My little innocent mind is poured in every knowledge that I have read all the time that I spent in this wonderful community. Earning is just a little bonus from the community.

image source

2. Too many things to discover.

It's an awesome thing that I learned so much right from the very start when I created an account, it was like an endless learning. The more I read the more I am aware that I don't know anything. Every blog has all something in common denominator which is to add values to their readers not only that but also if you read also the comment like I always do. You will notice you gained more values that the community will benefit from it, every experience that shared of every steemians.

If you cannot play the video above, you can watch it from here.

Every time other steemian posts about travel it feels like you're travelling too. Whenever they share the experience what it feels like to be in the classy restaurant and food looks really good it feels the same way right in very front of your computer. Good reasons that low payout doesn't stop you.

image source

3. Gaining more experience.

I remembered a good verse in the bible that written in 1 Corinthians 10:11 "Now all these things happened unto them for examples:". Reading other person experience is a way better to learn. Like a great blog shared @lukestokes about his article how he loss money on trading being a good example to us. Other people experiences gives so much advantages even if we hardly see a dollar in our pending payouts sections.

image source

4. Blogging brings you awesome memories.

Have you read the white paper on Steem? Are you aware that all we have created here on Steemit would remain in the blockchain and will not be deleted as long as internet and blockchain exist? This is the few reasons that low/no payout doesn't discourage you from creating valuable content. It creates wacky and memorable memory of you and me right on the blockchain. I feel way better on it than day trading on exchanges because it doesn't leave any mark to you and to the community, meanwhile, blogging is making yourself more valueble to others by putting your effort creating a good content.

Imagine our great grandchild have a chance to see your article in the future because of the awesome technology we are using on Steem. They would feel very proud of you for the values and effort you have given out. Even if you didn't talk to them personally, however, on this article as if you are speaking to them, telling not to give up as well from what they persue in their life. Just what like you are showing them right now.

image source

5. You become more adaptable to the new technology.

This thing is revolutionary but I admit it to myself even I studied computer programming still have a hard time to grasp all things we need to learn inside. But before we knew it, we become more internet player because of continues blogging and engaging with this society. We used the Markdown and HTML codes often to enhance our writing, little we know we improve a lot compared to the time we created our very first blog. Learning gives us so much that it will serve us for many years to come in which I value more than $$$.

image source

6. You grow and thinking a lot in a tremendous way.

The mind is the greatest asset we had, not the stocks, nor the house, or Bitcoin. Our mind is our greatest asset of all. This tiny thing between our ears is what we need to nourish every time to create more asset. When we create a blog this little tiny thing is put to work. Like a muscle in our body, it grows bigger and bigger every time we used it. This thing can do so much, more than what we could have imagined. By blogging, we tremendously increased our mental capacity by thinking what is a great blog that the community will benefit more? By reading the blog and trying to add a valuable comment, this brain is put to work every time.

image source

7. On Steemit, the best is yet to come...

As long as we are in this awesome community, this place has so much space to grow. So many things to come especially to the upcoming Hard Fork, could you imagine what would bring to us in the near future? So many exciting things to come for us inside of the Steemit Platform. Hold on, buckle up and relax because it gonna be a bumpy ride going to Andromeda galaxy with Steem! Steem on!

Also, I really do love Ramen!

received_1741243092638527.gif

Please upvote, resteem and follow me. Thank you.

U5dsYN1i898HxUSfg1PG6zC6e5s4xsY_1680x8400.png

tLifgQV.png

My video is at DLive

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Sir, I would really appreciate if you can support people like us. Your little help will help us grow too. Looking forward to hearing soon from you. Thank you.

I wish I have a power to support all the people. God willing in the future maybe we can support each other. Currently, I am supporting the people in Venezuela. As I am posting the word of God everyday, I am voting for people making a comment using the platform @dlive. You can check the account of my wife @fatimajunio. We know all the crisis in that country and an earning of $6 per month is inhumane. We are still lucky to have a comfortable bed to sleep. Hope God take care of His people on that country

I would be very thankfully if you once see my #introduceyourself post as it is first post of mine . If you do so it will be a very good kickstart motivation for me

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you so much sir for your support. i always believe that work together grow together. i hope that in the future i can help many peoples like you. you are doing great job sir. i also support people in Venezuela. and the platform @dlive is very good idea. i always support people like you sir and your wife. i hope in the couple of days God vanish all the crisis of people on that country and put smile on all his faces thanks for ur support sir.....

Being from Venezuela I can confirm that this is really inhumane. Many thanks for your support to us in this time of need. We venezuelan people will remember the kind hearts of the ones that took their time and efforts into helping the people in need.

I just joined this communitiy and I only see love and affection towards Venezuela. Thank you so much for your support.

@hiroyamagishi you are kind heart person May Almighty bless you and Venezuelan people many more

nice thinking sir
we can help toghether, so lets start now

This is just the beginning for Steemit.

Yes it is.

I still remember how you just got started on steemit and commented under my posts.
You posted continuously, you are active in the community - you did everything right and now your account has grown to 69 and suddenly I see your name on the trending page!
amazing job man, keep it up!

Thank you Sir. You are one of the first people who motivated me to push through here. Small upvotes really means a lot. I remember also how @kevinwong truly inspired me because of the 1 $ upvote. Thanks @sirwinchester

Aww finally the real comment :)

I agree fully, in the last two years of being on here, It's totally normal for it to fluctuate. Trust me! It's worth it in the long run. And it's so fun on here, How could anyone quit?

Thank you @kaylinart I am one of your follower 😁😁😁

I don't see any reason to quit. Even low payout is beneficial. When market is down we can get more steem power.

Even if we do still not have any followers in our backed, it is an enjoyable thing to do. 😍

In some ways, I think the downturn has been a good thing because it has served to "sort" the people who came here looking for "easy money" from the people who are more serious about building a "social media presence with rewards."

"Social blogging" is actually a re-packaging of the old Internet from 2002-06, BEFORE there was MySpace and Facebook... and a lot of people are happy to see the chance to share on a more "thoughtful" level as a good thing. Sure, Steemit has its problems, but I am definitely one of the ones who's here for the long run!

Like any other crypto it is still far from perfection but compared from the first day I joined here this space has tremendously change a lot for the better. Very excited what future can bring. Thanks @reddragonfly

Yes, there are definitely some good developments in the works, and Steem is consistently THE busiest blockchain on the planet. I'm hopeful that people will decide the technology is undervalued and we'll see things pick up.

Nicely done post. Good points. Those of us like myself who have been involved in blogging, internet forums, and even the days BBS'ing enjoy this sort of thing. The payout potential is nice and unlike most forums I've ever done for free for years.

3 years doing it for free is really different here. Our fruits here will tremendously grow as times goes by.

Great post, so imspired I will keep steem'in

i like your comment sir
me to

I write my country entire numismatic history in to it. Sad to say I only manage to get around 60+ SBD. How can you tell me not to feel sad when people get 1000+ SBD posting something with no value added on steemit? If any of you want to see my handiwork on steemit go to steemit search engine and search "Malaysia commemorative coin ".

Wonderful words of encouragement enough for me to upvote and follow you. Thanks!

Great! 😁

It certainly is Great :)

This was really excellent post @hiroyamagishi . all the 7 points were extremely truth on this platform...many steem holder give up in few days by lack of patience...they forgot that 'best is yet to come'(as you told)..thanks for the nice post.

All the points are true and you know blogging itself makes you learn things.

That is what I meant 😁

We can learn a lot from reading. Steemit is a source of knowledge. You can get what you want from here. Besides that, you can express your thoughts in the comment section. That's supper cool connecting with author. When I read posts, most of time I see your comment, @hiroyamagishi.

Blogging is fun and it adds value to others life. Since it is in blockchain, it will stay there. Your grand grand children can see it. Now it becomes legacy.

Yes, you are right, steemit is the place where we can learn for other's experiences. I think the most important things are: we are using blockchain to share our experiences, emotion and knowledge.
Thanks @hiroyamagishi

Yet another wealthy selfupvoting whale preaching to the little fish. Content most certainly IS NOT king here. Self upvoting and bid bots are.
Can I also ask why you havent upvoted any of these peoples comments who have taken the time to engage with you?

I was also a small fish when started out here. I cannot vote for all because I am using all my power to support Venezuelan people to their crisis. I keep all my Steem power because of helping them. You can check the profile of my wife @fatimajunio

I really appreciate you taking time to reply and wish you nothing but success with your work in Venezuela.
Times are so much different than when you started though, no matter how hard some people work and no matter how good their content, they will never achieve the heights of the early adopters like yourself, and whilst the rich get richer, the poor are still trying to eke out a little reward from the scraps. The reward system is totally skew whiff and should be judged simply on actual views and genuine upvotes rather than autovoting friends, self upvotes and bots.

Yes, in this site not only giving earnings but also improving our knowledge and covering my waste time..

getting news and knowledge.

I think it is a good post at the time when crypto market going down,but steemit is paying on your every work.We should take a part tomake it successful as other media's growing without paying in general.

Yes dear ofcourse we have to findout some diffrent unique topic for upvite

Excellent post. A lot of the reasons you listed I tell to myself and everyone who wants to listen. Especially during the time of the big dip, this proved useful. While everyone else was losing their minds, I was keeping a cool head, continuing to post my content.

Looking forward to seeing how this journey will continue.

Thank you 😘

It was your pleasure!

I love a positive attitude, so much easier than negativity.

What you wrote is very correct. But you know that most of us joined the platform with high expectations, thus after writing for some time and nothing is forth coming, it get us really discouraged. Steemit is a quick way to riches like it's been preached by most steemit ambassadors. So anyone coming in should plan for the longer term benefits

Our expection kills us. The best mindset is to enjoy this platform can bring to all and if we are earned-bonus.😎

I am on Steemit as a social blog like Facebook but it pays you for blogging. I also been enjoying the Steemhunt category for finding new techs.

@hiroyamagishi
i agree , content is the KING here and patience is the key... so keep up the good work and enjoy the show ,, sooner or later hardworker will win :) att the best to all

Steemit is a great platform. i am also new user in the steemit and i have great expectation from this. i have not been benefited from this yet. But it's just beginning, maybe something good might be better. I do believe!

This space is still on infancy stage and so much to come in the future. Stick with it 😁

i am with it!

Yes! So long as people are putting as much effort into their content as you clearly do, Steemit will continue to grow as a resource for the world to engage with. Good post!

your blog is awesome man..I am happy that i read this blog..Your all points are true

Hello!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed follow me and like at least one of my posts!

wow @hiroyamagishi grand children will see our posts?... Amazing. Then we should make it really good. This article is super..... :)

A diary on the blockchain. I wish our grandfather saw this technolgy before so we may see the similiarities of our attitude to what they are doing back then. 😉😉

Seriously that would have been awesome , and many thanks for bringing this new opportunity point for future generations :)

@hiroyamagishi yeah never ever give up , just started steemit , Liked your post as a real boost . It will help to keep motivate and see things differently

Yes dont give up. I also experience that. I post more than 10very informative post but the total upvote value of all my post is only $0.08 for 14 informative post.

Great work sir. You are Real Star on steemit I appreciate your support for new users. You support motivate us to do some hard work. Thanks for supporting us

This is an eye opener to those people who wants to quit and planning to exit on Steemit. I think they have a second thought of give it another shot, continue blogging, make a good content and just enjoy what Steemit can offer for the World.

@hiroyamagishi dear sir you are really give us a hope to not only earn money but make things easy
pls reply if you agree

@hiroyamagishi good post never loose hope always stay calm and need patience to get more

@hiroyamagishi reading this post will keep newbies in steamit to work harder & giving best content each time.
Thanks for your motivational post & support.

good motivation for all of us but we cant grow that much until people like u start supporting people like us.
Thank you

Haven't logged in to steemit for around a year now, just remembered of it and it is so much fun to be back!

OFC

STEEM will rise

What is Steem?
Steem is an decentralized blockchain social network where authors can post original content and be rewarded for it. As a post's popularity increases through upvotes from other steem users, it gains more visibility and the author is likely to receive even more rewards for their effort.

What is SteemEngine?
SteemEngine is a window into the Steem social network blockchain. Authors on SteemEngine have their content exposed to a wider audience of Steemians and on average receive more rewards through upvoting and curation.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=4411

very smart pic show your article . i am realy love this article . this post very funny and give very new idea. some thing more pic show

You got a 80.26% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @hiroyamagishi!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 47.60% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @hiroyamagishi!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 41.61% upvote from @upme thanks to @hiroyamagishi! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Well done sir, well done!
This is a brilliant post. Much of what I read here, I have thought it before. Thanks! As I have had a slow develpment here, I find this very helpful. Maybe I'll come one of these days to read it again when I lose enthusiasm.
Upvoted

Good post and your name on the trending page

Amazing post - certainly encourages new steemians :) thank you for sharing :)

There are 3 pages
Pages