Starcraft mastery, general advice

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

It's been a while, I've been really busy, so i had no time to stream anything, hit me up on Discord if you want anything :)

Other than that I'm doing pretty well, I'm trying to stay off the steem since I'm getting flash backs and wishing I'd steem for 8 hours a day again :D

Topic of the day:

  • How to improve in anything
  • in life and the social sphere

  • in arts and crafts

Blender Conference 2016: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Artists

  • in gaming
    How To SUCCEED in the Overwatch League | The SCIENCE....of Esports

so I will be busy watching my videos and getting back on track, because I've been straying off my goals and therefore my achievements have plummeted.

Cheers, see you again :)

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

I have not touched this game in years either versions. So much of my childhood was spent playing SC playing terrain of all things. The joys of moving tanks in and out of siege mode slowly crawling across the map in a death march towards the end goal. Not a care in the world did not matter how many hours a match lasted.

For a while when SCII came out and started to become bigger in the esports I gave it a solid try into trying get somewhere within that scene. My APM was always low though I’m glad I was not one of those trying maintaining something like 300 APM by just spamming keys all the time while waiting for a match to start or in-between needing that higher speed of micromanaging units in combat.

I was always a bit more of a macro economy. As a Protoss player I could not stand the needles cheeseing rushing Zerg or those silly terrain players who would try and hide their barracks so they could rush as well. Nothing like catching g them in the act and knowing you had the match in the bag if you could defend their first wave.

I dare not go near this game these days. My days would just evaporate! I can only hope the completive end picked up more. This seem like it was just to early to the market for esports and became one of those that help pave the way but never really got to enjoy the fruits of it. Unless things have changed since than. I recall a few places closing there doors.