You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What goes on before a newscast?

in #dlive6 years ago

Oh you used to work for the news? That’s awesome! So true, the adrenaline rush is something else: it can get you high but it can also burn you down if done consistently over a long period of time. ☺️ Sometimes a bit of chillaxing should be in order too.
Im very happy you liked the video :) thank you!

Sort:  

Do presenters have inner conflicts, if you find yourself reporting things that you know to be untrue, but have to follow the broadcast companies 'line'...? or has this never happened ?

A question I have often wondered about.

Hi lucylin :) as far as I am concerned I haven’t had that experince yet.. but it reminds me of those times when US broadcast companies followed and reported heavily about paris hilton. Some news presenters got so tired of it that they refused to read the news about Hilton. One even shredded the script 😁 so I guess that happens.

Thanks.
...Good to know integrity still exists in the media! lol

It should!!😂 Otherwise we wont have jobs anymore 🤗

It should, but it generally doesn't, from what I see( unfortunately).

....I think it's a dying industry, to be honest...so last century!
😂 ... Pesky internet...