500K Ads + 50K YouTube Views + 10K Clicks A Day for Steem on Google!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Live Witness Update 2.jpg

My primary contribution as a witness this week has been launching one final advertising campaign on Google AdWords before the ads ban takes effect in June! After weeks of preparing, last week I got all of the ads uploaded and approved primarily for the video below and matching post at https://steemit.com/dlive/@jerrybanfield/3ffc3520-426a-11e8-836a-b9befc1a6029.

Initial Results are Amazing!


25 reasons steem YouTube video.png

The watch time on this video is ridiculous with an average of 30+ minutes per view from the USA, Canada, Australia, and UK for just $0.01 to $0.02 per view from cryptocurrency keyword and retargeted audiences!

25 reasons steem ad watch time youtube.png

Out of all the ads I have done so far, this one is performing by far the best with the budget for it now $600 a day in the USA, UK, Canada, and Australia with $50 a day global because the global watch time is a lot lower among non native english speakers.

25 reasons steem Google AdWords 1010 a day.png

The next biggest expense on the ads is $200 a day for display ads to https://steemit.com/dlive/@jerrybanfield/3ffc3520-426a-11e8-836a-b9befc1a6029 which presents similar information to what the video shares while allowing the thousands of us that commented to also be heard alongside what I had to say.

The remaining ads are smaller remarketing campaigns to keep people coming back after an initial interaction and to discover more about Steem through more of my videos and videos by other producers like @joeparys and @tomasgeorge along with posts from https://steemit.com/budget/@jerrybanfield/the-top-25-steem-posts.

I am also testing some ads for https://jerrybanfield.com/resources/ which has a box promoting Steem at the top to see if we can keep these going after the AdWords ban and bring new entrepreneurs that might launch smart media tokens.

On the ads budget we have $8,161.46 more available to spend and I am prepared to go $20,000 or so in the negative as needed to allow the @budgets account to make payments after I have already spent the money for the ads because we have limited time left to finish this campaign before June 2018.

steem ads budget april 25 2018.png

But?


I am conscious of many objections and critiques of why the ad is not perfect or why I am not the right person to promote Steem or why now is not the right time and so on. Fortunately, my experience and the data shows that these ads are proving extremely effective. Even if someone reacts to the ad by taking an opinion that Steem is awful, sharing that opinion with someone else may motivate further investigation and a different conclusion.

For example, take a look at @trafalgar's story at https://steemit.com/steemit/@trafalgar/3-months-1000-followers-and-usd1-million-later. Here is the best quote:

I was lucky enough to run into a video of a guy FUDing the shit out of this cryptocurrency platform called Steemit. Despite his assessment, I was fascinated by the concept of a decentralized social media platform that rewarded authors based on the likes they receive on their posts.

As we can see from @trafalgar's story, someone helped bring a big investor to Steem by talking about how bad it was! In fact, my first impression of Steem was "who cares about earning $0.20 on a blog post" because at the time I was completely invested in Dash and I did not take the time to do any more than read a couple posts on my friend @robertgenito's blog.

A month later after selling all my Dash, I remembered Steem and took a second look. The more I saw, the more I realized that earning $0.20 on a blog post was the biggest difference in the world compared to nothing. That alone made this the best blockchain to me and it just got better and better seeing 3 second transactions, no fees, interest on Steem power, etc.

Without a first impression, even a negative one, I never would have taken the time to research Steem further on my own. These ads on Google and YouTube are making hundreds of thousands of impressions every day for Steem with tens of thousands of people clicking on the ads and 50,000+ watching 30 minutes or more of the video on YouTube. I estimate twenty thousand people a day from these ads are doing deeper research into Steem, taking a look at the charts, considering signing up, talking to friends, etc. In addition to making first impressions, many of us in the comments have told me that the ads motivated them to come back to Steem and being posting again.

Why?


The primary purpose of this ad is to help spread the idea that what we create is worth something. Companies taking everything users create for free and making a fortune off of it have tricked billions of people worldwide to give up valuable time, energy, and even money without getting anything more in return than a few likes and followers. Steem gives us the chance, however imperfectly, to change that. Even if the average user only gets a few cents, that is WAY BETTER than nothing on other websites especially when the earnings add up over time.

My passion for Steem is founded in our ability here to directly connect as human beings, share our truth without the ability to be banned, and each have a chance to participate in the value we contribute online. Steem is the best way that exists I see to do that which is why I give everything I have to helping spread that message.

Thank you for reading this today! I am available during this live stream to answer any questions you have about Steem, the ads, and anything else you want to ask today for the next hour! The @dlive servers did not work again with my setup today and the replay of the stream is available below on YouTube!

Love,

Jerry Banfield

Shared on:

Let's stay together?

Our Most Important Votes on Steem are for Witness!

Sort:  

Greetings, Jerry

What I liked about his speech was putting a projection of what it will look like on the steemit in 2021. I mean, I imagine you think that in 2021 the steemit will be working well and will be giving a certain profit to its writers as it does now.

Also I am keen for this, I invested a bit here focused on a longer term. I have a certain presumption that this is going to be over for an hour, but it is a certain risk that we run. However, my biggest thought is that in 2020,2021,2022 this platform is full of people producing more quality content than today.

Thank you and good morning!!

20/80 rule. If you want to get money from 20 posts you need to make 100 posts. From 200 - 1000, and on and on

You might have to keep running this ad indefinitely. lol

So happy you are spreading the word of Steemit through google ads. Wow $.01 is very cheap to advertise! I like what you said about even if people are skeptical, there more be more people researching about Steemit. I can't thank you enough for the time and money you are putting into this. Cheers.

Just saw a youtube add you created. Thanks for spreading the word of Steem. May our efforts bring great riches to all.

Have you ever thought about using animation to walk users through the Steem platform? It seems like major advertising companies use more animation these days especially the financial platforms. I wonder if sign up rates would improve with something similar for Steem ads, videos, and walk-throughs.

Nice, man!

Wouldnt it be worthy to make a affiliate program for Steem?
Many minnows instead of trying so hard to be notice, they can expend their time spreading the Word and find some revenue.

I know its risky: frikkin bots, but well...
D.

Cool, you just called my name in your video :) As you see, I'm on Steemit already, and with 100% STEEM POWER! ;) I like your video's Jerry! Keep up the good work.

Thank you for all the information contained in the videos you make. We've learned a lot from you in the field of steemit

We've learned a lot from you in the field of steemit. thanks for your post.


This is the smartest move to make now. @jerrybanfield you're a forward thinker with high amplitude of foresight. Thumbs up to you on this effort promoting steemit and redeeming the times.


Regards,
@marpemusic

There is a point .02 earnings threshold so without additional upvotes your self upvote is basically worthless. FYI

Thank you.
I appreciate your contribution irrespective
Stay blessed.

You might have to keep running this ad indefinitely.

Jerry thanks for great hope vision on steemit
We will work hard and wait for success
Thanks bro!

Loading...

Wow! that's great, it is a massive achievement.
You are doing great.
Congrate!

Thanks for doing great Sir @jerrybanfield. But I hope you will help the steemit community especially those who have just low upvotes without an exchange. If it that happens, I think many would be glad. This is just my opinion :)

Wow! that's great, it is a massive achievement.

you are Amazing

No doubt the effect of adverts can not be overemphasized if not many companies won't spend millions running ads daily. Your efforts are commendable. You have the audience and followers.

However, for someone like me that is new in cryptocurrency and blogging in general, I tend to promote Steemit by making handbills, banners, stickers and posters to help out in my little promotional efforts.

BTW, does @budget reward Steemians for promoting the platform? I won't complain if my little efforts are noticed and encouraged.

June is around the corner, bad ads sometimes sell goods faster.
Steemon

@jerrybanfield I am wirh you all the way!! Yaaaay!!! I am super excited!!! You lead the way Jerry

You are doing a great job, Jerry, you deserve our support. Cheers

Hello @jerrybanfield, there are already 500 videos , very good, it continues like this.
Congratulations and blessings :)

Wow! that's great, it is a massive achievement. @jerrybanfield

Totally agree with this post...Help and support each other and the world as a whole--a better place...
creative job @jerrybanfield, thank you for sharing.

Awesome! The work you're doing to get Steemit out to the masses is greatly appreciated! Thank you!

@jerrybanfield i read your post with utmost sense of joy, the reason being that you have #Educated, #Informed and have created awareness about #Steemit as well in your wonderful post.

There are millions of users who will surely benefit from this, please never give up, i especially is always looking forward to your wonderful posts that impacts.

3 hearty cheers!

Your the only witness vote I've submitted so far. Would you be willing to recommend 2-3 other's who you would highly recommend to also get a witness vote. I'm looking for people who are advvertising and improving steemit much like yourself.

I like the fact you are being an advocate for the platform.

Excellent Great idea.

Hallo i sent a bit to your bot like 2 days ago and it just didn't work, did you resend it back?

Schermata 2018-04-26 alle 09.46.01.png

Congratulations @jerrybanfield! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @jerrybanfield!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 4 with 890 upvotes