Tutorial - Increase your performance when gaming and streaming w/ OBS

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello DLivers,

I am attempting to get my @teamhumble on with a video tutorial. I was experiencing performance issues while gaming and streaming with OBS. The video explains the application that I used to fix my issue. I hope to see if this can help anyone else.

Thanks for watching and comment below!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hopefully I won't have to use this... But I do think this could help people and I know where it is just in case. Simple. Easy. Quick. Thanks for the #tutorial!

I didn’t think I would need to with a i7-8700K but for some reason in CSGO I felt like I had way less FPS than what was showing on the net graph. I’m glad I got it fixed though, I didn’t want to move to a 2 PC stream setup.

wish there was a tool like this for mac! cool tips man.

There’s gotta be something! We just haven’t found it yet

The 11 obs commdemant of the CSGOD !! Ahahah
Thx for the tips @jimmylin

CS GOD.. I wish.. maybe one day hah

Who knows dude !! Maybe one day u will be playing CSGO WORLD CUP.
never let down

nice engagement and time pass

Thanks! I’m not normally a tutorial video person lol

thanks @JimmyL. I will try this

Let me know if it works for you!

good information thanks for sharing

Try it out and let me know if it works for you. Also if you do try it post which processor you have as a reference :)

I will try this one, Nice tips, but my biggest problem its with internet connection XD, you can see in my stream right now, i got lot of lost connection :(

Try it out and let me know if it works for you. Also if you do try it post which processor you have as a reference :)

I wish I had a quick fix for internet but I don’t :(

Okay dude, i will do that :)

I use public wifi in the coffee shop, so we have to share internet connection, so later if I already have a job stay in dlive. I will build a special gaming room for me personally. and I will stream like you are easily.
I can't talk to my stream viewers in public coffee shop, it will disturb others XD
I plan to be a live streamer in dlive, wish me luck :)

Thx Jimmy. I did that after you suggested to me earlier. I am running it on cpu 6 and 7 using now around 2-3% cpu, yay!

Sweet! What cpu do you have?

i7 4.4ghz sth. doesnt it have only 4 cores?🤔

I have not hear this info before. we need such as information thanks @jimmylin

I hope it works for you!

Very good and helpful :)

Have you tried it? If you have post your results and what CPU you are using!

I'm realy curious as to which is beter between DTube and DLive as I am looking to start a vlog?

Any advice?

My advice would be to try both!

@acidyo I know you got a 8700k and play CS, if you felt the same “lag” as me try this out.

nice engagement and time pass

Just buy a 6000$ second computer just for streaming, and use your main pc for the game. Smh its that simple.

Duh! What was I thinking....