Battlestations! @DLive Edition

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

What's going on DLivers?

I frequently visit a subreddit called battlestations because I love seeing how people set up their computers, monitors and even desks. I’ve seen my fair share of creative setups and have spent time trying to get my station to look half as good. So today I bring you, my @DLive battlestation.

Battlestation.jpeg

MonitorsOn.jpeg

Furniture

Desk: IKEA Bekant Desk
Chair: Tt eSPORTS X-Fit Gaming Chair


Computer Specifications

Processor: i7-8700K Overclocked to 4.9GHz
Cooling: Corsair H115i AIO
Motherboard: ASUS STRIX Z370-E Motherboard
Video Card: eVGA Nvidia 1080 Ti FTW3
Memory: 16GB 3200MHz DDR4 Memory
Hard Drive: 500GB Samsung SSD
Case: Fractal Design R5 Case


Peripherals

Keyboard: Corsair K70 LUX
Mouse: Logitech G703 Wireless
Mousepad: SteelSeries QcK XXL
Headset: Logitech G533 Wireless
Monitor 1: Zowie XL2540 240Hz
Monitor 2: Alienware AW2518HF 240Hz
Webcam: Logitech C922 Webcam
Microphone: Blue Yeti USB Microphone
Microphone Arm: NEEWER Microphone Suspension Boom Scissor Arm Stand


Now that you have seen my @DLive battlestation. Let’s see yours in the comments below!

Thanks for looking and I hope to see your battlestation soon!
Jimmy

Sort:  

I finally got home from work, here ya go!

IMG_0247.JPG
Battlestation


Rig internals + a corsair H50 AIO water cooler, and a couple recycled HDD's for storage.

Microphone is a blue snowball, webcam is a logitech 720p that I bought as a band aid and am hoping to upgrade, and the monitors are AOC I2481FXH's (cheap but decent specs, and an upgrade to my old 720p tv I was using), The lights are a couple cheap LED lamps from wal-mart.

KB + Mouse are a gamdias hermes lite (ibuypower mek rebrand) I was given, and a logitech g500 mouse I bought 4-5 years ago.

The chairs are old hand me down freebies, I'm too tall to sit in just one, so I stacked two for my knee health (maybe another upgrade in the future?).

Either way, when I get home, I can think of no place better to be than my throne, and the view is better than ever!

IMG_0248.JPG

Looking sick man!

I always love dual monitor setups! Looks good man!

Thank you! Let's see your setup! :D

wow impressive :)
i need a system like that :P
how much it cost u ?

I'm too scared to add everything up. I started buying things in January 2017 and here I am!

Nice studio

Thank you!

Dang that looks nice! Are gaming chairs more comfortable? Intense! :) I will end you a picture of my chair when I get home haha Chris is really impressed by your setup he is wondering which Samsung ssd you picked and what temp is your cpu and GPU running at

I'm not sure... The chair I have is comfy but I think if I were to get any chair in the world it would probably be a Herman Miller Aeron, it's just too expensive :( but the gaming chairs do have good support for your body so I can't really complain.

WOW! I need to upgrade mine.... ;)

Let’s see the before and after from your future upgrade :)

Impressive !

Hey @jimmylin ! Very nice. I like your "Battlestations" ! I hope one day make this also. ;)

Post your picture! I wanna see how the DLivers are streaming!

I promise you tomorrow I make the same article ! It is very late in France. I hope you to read my post tomorrow ! :) Good night from France ;)

Post it here! Can’t wait to see it

I spent several hours writing an article like you, and I posted it. And I just read your answer. I'm sorry, i was very busy today in my house for read here ! If you want, you can read in my wall. ;)

This is something that I'm looking forward into setting up as well. It looks great man @jimmylin.

Looking forward to check out your Streams ;)

When you set it up, I better see a picture :)

I generally stream at night between 7-10PM my time (Mountain Standard Time), but definitely hope you can tune in.

Damn, 8 PM for you is 5 AM for me :s

But I usually am awake by that time. I'll make sure to come say hello :)

And yea, I will put a photo of the 'before/after' in regards to the set-up.

I’ll look out for this :)

Nice one bro, looks good ;)

No battlestation "yet" but looking at the brands, techs and specs to compare and decide on when I do get my own. Thanks for sharing your battlestation, the info written here will help me which ones to consider. I just wish you showed their price tag too. 😄

I'm a bit scared to add everything up to see the total amount haha. This was all purchased over the course of a year. I also did a few computer upgrades etc.

stick jimmy ain't that chair to big for ya? lol (sick setup btw, can't wait to improve mine and take god like pics lul)

Hahaha, yeah... but go big or go home :P

@jimmylin
Wow what a station
I hope that one day I'll have one like that
I'm not a big fan of the racing chair though, it's sort of unconfortable for me. But do you have a green screen too or is it too much?

I hope you do get one! The racing chair is actually very comfortable, I don't mind sitting in it for long periods of time. I do not have a green screen, but my camera does allow me to use a software based green screen.

For all the upcoming Steem Forks we must use the Fork!
DSC_0737.jpg

Nice setup! Big fan of Alienware

I tried to use the Alienware as my primary monitor but the stand was too massive. Aesthetically it is super nice though.

Hell yeah! I'm actually working on a desk video myself! Hope to have it up tonight or tomorrow. Fresh set up though!

Let’s see that setup :p

Yeah man I'm at work right now but when I get home I'll post a picture here for sure! I have to finish the video as well. I'm trying to make it look #fresh

My current setup and battlestation

Here's where the magic happens... But seriously... lol

Slightly weird angle makes everything look small but I'll have more pictures soon. Once I get another 27" monitor ill be #set!