Sort:  

Uhh, I paid for that "promotion," for prominence. No, there's nothing wrong with that. Obviously you aren't really grasping how stake based voting and DPOS works. I very rarely upvote myself (I should actually do it way more often) but focus on spreading my stake around as much as I can. The whole "never upvote yourself," argument is absolutely insane and reeks of "I don't really understand what's going on."

"(nor do I see a self-upvote as a "bad thing")" in my response to @meno. It's not the fact that you used that privilege that bothers me, its how you used it. By the perceived value of content alone, your shit post should be worth nothing and at the bottom, and @meno's post should be at the top. Nothing more, nothing less.

Good, glad you don't see it as an always bad thing. Abusing it, of course, is very much frowned upon. I myself very, very rarely do it.

I was one of the first people to comment on the post and was obviously expecting a massive influx of downvotes, so I mitigated that by using my stake. Did you not see the attached link in that comment . . . the one that is @meno's post?

My comment, although it's seen as crude/rude, in my opinion is fitting and perfectly sums up my thoughts on the matter. I kept it short and sweet instead of writing a book.

Like I was saying, if it's bothersome and you'd like more influence on this platform, purchase some SP and help the platform out. It doesn't really do anyone any favors aside from yourself if you solely rely on reaping the reward pool's emissions that you subsequently sell and move away from the platform.