You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #113 : Devrent Valley and the world famous Chez Galip pottery!

in #dlive6 years ago

Greetings, sweet and beautiful SWEETSSSJ

I'm glad you wrote it again.

Pretty cool This trip you made to Devrent Valley in the Capadoccia region. Turkey is a place far from Brazil, both in distance and culture. There is rarely anything here related to this country, especially something cultural.

That desert you went to looks like those places where epic war movies are made. It's very beautiful.

One thing that drew a lot of attention was the presence of camels. I think it's really cool. Someday I'm going to want to meet them up close.

Also, both the breakfast and the view of the site you were in are excellent. The architecture is very different from here.

I appreciate the posting and these beautiful pictures.

Good morning!!!

Sort:  

hi julisavio! Always a pleasure :)

I suppose a lot of Brazil is actually tropical rainforests which are quite the opposite of the deserts you'll find in Turkey. It's interesting that you mention the epic war movies because I was told that some of the sequences in the Star Wars movies were filmed right here in Turkey.

Have a wonderful day!