DLive Thumbnails Not Working On my Computer. Anyone else having this problem?

in #dlive6 years ago

Anybody know why this is going on?


Screen Shot 2018-05-28 at 9.18.33.png


I love Dlive, so this has ben a real buzzkill, and tends to kill the initial momentum of a post. Is the image loading for others? Any clues as to why this is happening?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Hi @kafkanarchy84,

Firstly let me apologise for the thumbnails being temperamental, I know its very frustrating.

We are aware of the issue and our developers are working on a fix - I can assure you of that.

In the meantime, we are advising users to edit their steemit posts with a new thumbnail. I know it's not ideal, but it is a small workaround.

We are always in the DLive discord if you would like to discuss anything further, and my DM's are always open there :)

Link to our Discord: https://discord.gg/vnXQBsM

Kindest Regards

TidyLIVE
DLive Community Team

Thank you. Really appreciate this.

Thumbnail for that post is working on my end. A thumbnail for a Dlive post from another user however is not working.

I've noticed a few broken thumbnails today but I didn't pay enough attention to know if they're all from Dlive.

{edit}
Had a real quick look through my feed and noticed four posts with broken thumbnails, two from Dlive and two from something called Parley.

Same here, since friday. Though it was me at first but I noticed that many other dlive posts were having the same issue

nice post my dear friend

The software/webpage is still really in its early stages. Sometimes I'm frustrated too by the use of dtube and still prefer YouTube linked. Finally figured out why I have the permalink bug, because dtube is already a tag automatically put in and you can only choose four tags instead of five tags on dtube. Lol.